We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A nice spot in Juno” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Juno Beach
park city UT
Level Contributor
156 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“A nice spot in Juno”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Holiday Inn express Juno Beach is a nice, simple spot to stay. I was here on business in Jupiter and it seemed like many other people were there for meetings as well. I’m not sure I would choose this as a true “vacation” spot; however, that said it is a very short walk to a lovely beach, has a nice pool and is a good value. While I wouldn’t call this a resort by any stretch of the imagination, if you are going to be in the area this appears to be a great place to stay. Although my meetings were 10 mins drive away in Jupiter, I thought I should take advantage of the opportunity to stay on near the beach and I am glad I did. Although it felt like a Holiday Inn Express anywhere as far as getting my work done went (good supply of plugs, free wifi, etc.), the ability to walk a block and curl my toes in the sand was a treat. The breakfast was decent and the staff was very friendly and helpful as needed. As I have reason to return to Jupiter I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank expeditiondaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Holiday Inn Express Valued Guest,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach hotel.
Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    103
    35
    16
    20
See reviews for
87
105
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here with family and were very pleased with our visit. Juno Beach is a wonderful little town and this hotel is in walking distance to the beach and several restaurants.

Room was clean, swimming pool a good size and breakfast hot and tasty, with different items each morning we were there. Staff was all very friendly and check in/out was quick.

"Oceanview" is a bit of a stretch, but my parents (who are from the mountains) were happy with what they could see from the balcony, so I suppose it is better than no view.

Only negatives were that the pool closes at nine, which seems a bit early. Also, it would be nice to have a quicker access to the beach instead of having to take a long walk around the parking lot.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if visiting this area.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor to get better view of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Issy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


I was thrilled to read your glowing review from your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our delicious complimentary hot breakfast and our wonderful accommodations and amenities.
I appreciate your kind words regarding the staff at the hotel. We always appreciate the opportunity to recognize our associates for a job well done.
So glad that our location just steps from the beach worked out perfectly for your vacation.
We close the pool at nine so guest will not be disturbed by the noise,
Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Hotel is updated and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice short walk to the beach. There is only one street to cross, and sometimes that street can be busy but not to bad. Swimming pool is clean. Breakfast is good. I only wish that they would have a certain area in the hotel designated for pets only. The room above us had a dog and it kept on barking at different times. There is a laundry room on site which is very convenient.I would certainly stay here again. Nice quiet area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I was thrilled to read your glowing review from your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our delicious complimentary hot breakfast and our wonderful accommodations and amenities.
I appreciate your kind words regarding the staff at the hotel. We always appreciate the opportunity to recognize our associates for a job well done.
So glad that our location just steps from the beach worked out perfectly for your vacation.
Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My sister and I go to West Palm Beach each year and we decided to try this hotel in Juno beach. The rooms are clean and modern, check in was quick. We asked to move rooms because we didn't want to be close the exterior door, they took care of this with no problem. The property is very nice, but ocean view is stretch if your on the first floor. However, it's close to a great beach, we could've walked but with chairs and beach bag we drove 1 minute to the park. The Thirsty Turtle is right across the street. It's NY sports team themed sports bar with great food. Juno Beach Cafe is in the same plaza as the Thirsty Turtle, HUGE breakfasts. The 2 small reasons for not getting 5 stars is the ocean view only exists on the higher floors and housekeeping started knocking on our door early and we said we'd be out in 20 minutes. We were at the beach for a few hours and when we got back the room wasn't made -up. Why knock so early if you're not going to do anything?

Overall - we will definitely come back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you can pay a little extra for the 2nd, 3rd floors in building B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach hotel.
Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated.
We are always welcome to hear such all feedback from our guests. We do hope you will retun to our hotel. Next time we can book yu on a higher floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express twice now and each time, we had a wonderful time. The hotel is very cute and has a relaxed feeling like being down in the Keys. It has a great pool area and good breakfast. The staff is friendly and efficient. Best thing about this hotel, is that it is right next door to a great seafood restaurant and is one block away from Juno Beach. Within 5 minutes you are on the sand. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for either a quick getaway or family vacation in South Florida. And the hotel is pet friendly, which is nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mialaurenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your glowing review.

Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I think this is advertised as an ocean view hotel. Yes, you can see the ocean from the balcony... in the distance. To get to the beach, though, you need to come all the way out the front of the hotel, cross through the parking lot of a seafood restaurant, walk several blocks east, cross a fairly busy road, then walk the rest of the way to the beach. After doing this twice with an 8 year old we gave up and drove to the beach in Jupiter. Otherwise, the hotel was decent. Room was clean but we had to ask for shampoo and cups. Free continental breakfast was appreciated; it was your basic continental breakfast (waffle machine, yogurt, cereal, etc.). Service was fine - tried to check in early and was given a room no problems, staff was friendly. Hotel is a short drive to Jupiter and to West Palm Beach. Best nearby beach area is probably the one in Jupiter. Just up the street is a sea turtle sanctuary which we visited and the kids really enjoyed. Nothing much to do within walking distance, though, it all requires driving. But compared to others in the area this hotel was a great value for a family trip - free parking/breakfast/etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcopland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued,

As always, we appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experiences both with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor.com.
Guest safety and comfort is of the utmost importance to us, that is why we have our guest go out front of our hotel to get to the beach. It is understandable the 400 steps to the beach is far for a small child.
We do hope you will return to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
91 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

After reading previous reviews it appears that we had the opportunity to book this HIEX at a competitive rate, which I found to be fair value considering the proximity of the beach... however, calling this property "a boutique oceanview resort" is somewhat over the top.

Altough the hotel is made up from several older buildings, it clearly shows the efforts that have been done to addapt the more contempory Holiday Inn Express style which being imlemented all over the brand. The (large) refurbished rooms have been given a cosy athmosphere and very comfortable beds, they all have private balconies. Unfortunately the groundfloor rooms in the so called "oceanview tower"-building either have their balconies directly open to the carpark or are inclosed with high vegetation on the garden side, we were given the latter and felt completely boxed in... for other guests I can understand this might be seen as an advantage for privacy.

Complimentary continental breakfast was the typical standard HIEX buffet items,nothing more, nothing less. Tables are available in two areas on both sides of the reception desk, we did not experience any problems or shortages while eating.

This hotel delivered everything we expect from a HIEX so we would return when in the area; we can honestly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoRaeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach hotel.
Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated.
So glad that our location just steps from the beach worked out for your trip.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juno Beach
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jupiter/Juno Beach
6.7 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 11 in Jupiter
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Intracoastal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Jupiter
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm B...
#1 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
Address: 13950 US Highway 1, Juno Beach, FL 33408-1632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Juno Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Juno Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$5 million dollar renovation including brand new guest rooms completed in May 2010. Hotel is located 400 steps from the beach. Every room has a mini refrigerator, microwave and working desk. Complimentary Hot Breakfast complete with our Signature Cinnamon Rolls, free high speed internet, free parking, fitness center and complimentary use of a full gym across the street. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool, Priority Club Rewards ® points. All rooms have balconies, pet friendly, 100% non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview Hotel Juno Beach
Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach
Holiday Inn Juno Beach
Juno Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing