We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Juno Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

If you're looking for a nice, clean, comfortable, and affordable hotel on the beach, you can't go wrong with this Holiday Inn Express.

We travel with our dog quite often so it can be a pain sometimes to find a place that allows pets without a crazy fee (some places charge 75-100 a night).

Checking in was a breeze. The gentleman at the desk was friendly, made sure I knew about the pet fee (just 25 a night), pointed me to the dog friendly beach near by, and placed us on the first floor to ease going in and out with the dog.

The room was quite a bit larger than I expected which was very nice. More than enough room for 2 people. The room was also very clean and fresh. AC unit in the room worked very well and wasn't noisy at all. The little porch outside the sliding door was a very nice touch, we enjoyed dinner out there one evening. The bathroom was a bit small but not bad. And it was very clean as well. The location is extremely nice as well. Beach is within easy walking distance, plenty of great restaurants within an even shorter walking distance, and right on US 1.

The price was a bit higher than we usually pay but I would say it was well worth it. I'm sure we'll be back in the area before long and we plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
What a glowing review! So glad that our hotel was well suited to your travel needs during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach.
We love to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our wonderful accommodations and amenities as well as our close proximity to the beach and area restaurants.
I appreciate your kind words regarding the cleanliness of your guest room, as it is great to see the hard work and dedication of our Housekeeping staff recognized so nicely in your review.
It was wonderful that the furry member of your family was also able to join you during your stay!
I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for your next getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    118
    39
    17
    21
See reviews for
108
118
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

i have stayed at the Oceanview before but this time I was impressed that the rooms were newly renovated. The rooms were always clean but, the renovations gave it a cleaner, fresher feel which made my stay nicer than the last time. The outside of the hotel was always beautiful and safe since it is in a good area and also requires a key to enter each of the buildings.
the fitness center has only cardio equipment but the machines are newer and there is a nice view out the large windows.
There are tons of businesses within a short driving distance, a Walgreens within walking distance and two great restaurants right across the street (The Thirsty Turtle and Juno Beach Cafe).
I find this hotel to be one of the best values in the area, not posh but comfortable and affordable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 600ccbugslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of the hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach hotel.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your return stay with us and that our hotel was an excellent value to you.
We are ecstatic that you found our newly renovated accommodations extremely clean and comfortable.
I appreciate your kind words regarding our amenities and our convenient location.
So glad that our hotel works out perfectly for your travel needs.
Thank you again for your return visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed here six days and enjoyed most of the experience. The rooms were clean and attractive. The breakfast was good except for problems with frequent empty caffeinated coffee pots.

The biggest problem with our stay was poor wireless speed making internet viewing difficult. Minimum high speed service is 1 megabits per second. At this hotel, using speedtest.net I was getting download speeds as low as .05 megabits per second. I notified the manager who had the internet service provider (eHost) call me back. After restarting my device the rate increased to .30 megabits per seconds. He said that was good enough--they target .512 for this hotel but seemed happy with .30 megabits.

I got speed this high in the 1990s with a dial up modem. If wireless internet speed is important for your stay I would avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillTulsa_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach hotel.
We are not aware of any technical issues with our wireless internet service and we offer this guest our most sincere apologies for their inconvenience.
We value the feedback from all guests and we have shared this review with our staff and management as training and coaching opportunities to further improve our service in the future for all of our guests.
We appreciate your business and sincerely hope that you consider giving us another opportunity to provide a wonderful guest experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Such a basic need was overlooked in the lengthy renovations. Frustrating to say the least. Please ditch the picture in the bath in favor of practicality. Missed the lovely white-haired lady at breakfast, and hope she is still there. Had quite a wait for the coffee to be replenished in her absence . Still love the location, however.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank biddybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach hotel.
Guest comments are highly valued and taken very seriously by our management team.
We completed a complete transformation last year of our guest rooms, courtyard, and pool area and we love for our guests to enjoy our tropical paradise so close to the beach.
I was concerned with the comment regarding the renovation of our guest bathrooms.
The lack of a towel rack in the bathroom was changed by the corporate office at Holiday Inn for all new and renovated hotels.
Guests would pull down on the rack to reach for the towel and over a period of time, this would become loose from the wall and become a safety issue for guests.
The resolution was to roll the towels and place them in the vanity area under the sink.
Patricia is still our hostess during our complimentary breakfast hours and we are so sorry that you missed her during your stay. Thank you for mentioning her from your previous stay.
We value the feedback from all guests and use these comments for staff recognition as well as an ongoing training tool to further improve our service in the future.
Again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to your next stay with us when your travel needs bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minot
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

This hotel exceeded my expectations and I will definitely go back. Although it's not on the beach it's a easy walk. The area is safe, clean with beautiful homes and it has a very friendly walk/bike path and the beach is AWESOME. Across the hotel is The Thirsty Turtle Bar which is a great place to grab a bite to eat but if your looking for fine dining you must try Kee's Grill, It has amazing food and you can also walk to it. The hotel rooms are modern and clean. We loved the balony and our room looked toward the ocean. Great place to relax.
The morning continental breakfast was very well done and we also enjoyed the wonderful pool! There's plenty of golf and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golf207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
golf207,
On behalf of the hotel, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach hotel.
We are delighted that our hotel location so close to the beach, golf, and shopping worked out so well for your travel needs during your stay with us in February.
I appreciate your kind words regarding our accommodations as it is great to see the hard work of our Housekeeping staff recognized so nicely in your review.
Our goal is to provide excellent service to all guests and we are so thrilled that we exceeded your expectations during your stay.
Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to post your review, it is greatly appreciated.
When you travel back to the Jupiter/Juno Beach area, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

walk to the beach. CVS across the street. about 5 miles from I-95. not bad. room was adequate. nice private balcony. the smallest bathroom i've ever seen. breakfast was standard for this type of place (but the worst OJ ever.... in FL no less!). price was good (130/night on weekend). not a stand out place. but not bad. bed was only average.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msingMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresagio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach hotel.
Glad that our convenient location close to the beach worked out well for you this year.
Guest comments are highly valued and taken very seriously by our management team.
We regret that we were not able to completely exceed this guest's expectations during their stay. I have shared this review with our staff and management as training and coaching opportunities to further improve our service in the future for all of our guests.
Again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to your next stay with us when your travel needs bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

This hotel is an older beach hotel.
A couple of blocks from the beach. Juno Beach was fairly nice, but not to busy in early December.
Very nice heated pool and workout room.
Free breakfast which was a typical hotel breakfast (rubbery eggs).
We had a issue with the toilet where it continued to flush but maintenance did fix it after about 30 minutes.
Overall a nice hotel near the beach and if the rate was right, I would choose it again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juno Beach
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jupiter/Juno Beach
6.7 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
701 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Intracoastal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,141 reviews
7.3 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,394 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Jupiter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview

Property: Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview
Address: 13950 US Highway 1, Juno Beach, FL 33408-1632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Juno Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Juno Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
$5 million dollar renovation including brand new guest rooms completed in May 2010. Hotel is located 400 steps from the beach. Every room has a mini refrigerator, microwave and working desk. Complimentary Hot Breakfast complete with our Signature Cinnamon Rolls, free high speed internet, free parking, fitness center and complimentary use of a full gym across the street. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool, Priority Club Rewards ® points. All rooms have balconies, pet friendly, 100% non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Palm Beach - Oceanview Hotel Juno Beach
Holiday Inn Express Juno Beach
Holiday Inn Juno Beach
Juno Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing