We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gina provides 5 star service”
Review of Hurricane Cafe

Hurricane Cafe
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Juno Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cooking up a storm in the kitchen is what inspired the opening of Hurricane Cafe by chef and owner Scott Phillip. Serving the hungry and thirsty patrons of Juno Beach, FL for over 15 years, Hurricane Cafe provides a relaxing atmosphere where the food does all of the talking. Try the award winning Breakfast or Lunch Menu but don't forget about the outstanding dinner menu. Hurricane Cafe uses only the freshest ingredients prepared from scratch daily. With a passion for quality, cooking, and service, Chef Philip and his friendly and knowledgeable staff set the standard for American cuisine offering local beer and wine pairings for every meal. Open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, patrons can enjoy their favorite American cuisine with a twist. Love eggs Benedict for breakfast? Try it with the restaurant's savory Crab Cake. Take a break from the beach and pop in for lunch for the Blackened Dolphin Sandwich, Grouper Rachel or one of the many amazing Salads. There's no wonder Hurricane Café received Trip Advisors 'Certificate of Excellence' 2012 to 2016, Zagat Rated "Excellent 2004-2015" and voted "Best Breakfast 2010" and "Best Lunch Spot 2006." Stop by for the restaurant's sunset menu from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. for tasty entrees like Shrimp Scampi, Fish & Chips, or Sautéed Shrimp with Sweet Coconut Sauce. The dinner menu is loaded with big plates to keep you satisfied through the night, including dishes like homemade New England Clam Chowder and Sweet Chili Roasted Salmon or Yankee Pot Roast. Find your Fresh Catch of the day at Hurricane Cafe today. Call (561) 630-2012 visit online to see the full menu and daily specials at
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Gina provides 5 star service”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This quaint little place doesn't look like much from the outside however, great food and service awaits you on the inside! Gina was one of the best servers I have ran across in a very long time. She was efficient, friendly etc. the food was fresh and cooked to perfection. You can get fresh fish, a burger, a great salad .....their key lime pie is one of the best I have ever had! Their prices are moderate....a must try.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefScottPhilip, Owner at Hurricane Cafe, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
As they say, variety is the spice of life, and we're happy to keep things interesting here! I'm glad you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves. Gina is great at what she does, but she'll surely appreciate your kind words. Any time you find yourself back in Juno Beach, I hope you stop by to see us again!

Take care,

Scott Philip, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    130
    30
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Deutschland
Level Contributor
212 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Tolle Salate - happy to enjoy a different menu!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Endlich mal ein kleines nettes Restaurant mit einer Karte, die nicht an jeder Ecke angeboten wird. Besonders die Salate, in meinem Falle der Greek Salad war sehr gut. Für Kinder gibt es eine extra Kinderkarte und auch die Sandwiches und Pizza machte einen sehr guten Eindruck. Wir werden auch das Frühstück in den nächsten Tagen probieren. Die Bedienung war sehr nett und hilfsbereit.

Glad to find this small nice restaurant with a menu you will not find everywhere. Especially the salads are very good, in my case the greek salad. For kids there is a special kids menu and also the sandwiches and pizza looked very good. We will try their breakfast the next days and are looking forward to that. Service was excellent and helpful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freddyHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefScottPhilip, Owner at Hurricane Cafe, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We're glad you found us, too! Thanks so much for the very kind recommendation. We love having families come by to enjoy a meal together, so I appreciate you letting people know that we have options for everyone in the family. Come by and see us again whenever you're back in town. We look forward to it!

Best,

Scott Philip, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really good lunch place in Juno Beach!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My entree Greek salad was excellent. The key lime pie was good, too. We will definitely come back to try some other items. Thanks for a good experience!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank misterbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefScottPhilip, Owner at Hurricane Cafe, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review! It sounds like you had a fabulous lunch, and we're happy to hear it. Hope to have you back soon and try some of our other awesome salads! I believe our salads are the best around and a great value. Hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Scott Philip
Chef/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great lunch and dog friendly”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Really good food and friendly knowledgeable staff. I had the crab cakes and my husband had a burger. Both were excellent, generous and presented beautifully. They have dog bowls and water but no pet menu items. I would recommend this place highly for a casual lunch and look forward to going back next time we're in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cleo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefScottPhilip, Owner at Hurricane Cafe, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
This kind of recommendation is highly appreciated, Cleo! I'm glad you two had such an enjoyable meal here, and I thank you for sharing some helpful information for other travelers. We'd love to see you back any time you're in Juno Beach again—for breakfast, lunch, or dinner! Thanks again.

Take care,

Scott Philip
Chef/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and nice staff”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I went out late for dinner. It was about 15 min till their closing time. They were super friendly and accommodating. Both of us chose different salads with fresh fish on top. Food was delicious and fresh and service was very good. The salads were a nice size and well priced. great selection of salads so i will be back again. Never felt rushed even though it was late. Will go back for sure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefScottPhilip, Owner at Hurricane Cafe, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We want our guests to thoroughly enjoy themselves when they visit us, Kristin, no matter what time they stop in. Thanks for letting me know that our staff took great care of you without making you feel rushed. We'll be happy to see you back again any time, and I appreciate you taking the time to share this review.

Best regards,

Scott Philip
Chef/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hurricane Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing