We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst customer service EVER”

Thirsty Turtle Sea Grill
Ranked #7 of 31 Restaurants in Juno Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Wellington, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The worst customer service EVER”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This was the first time going to TT and the last. We had a lousy waitress...after 40 min of waiting we finally asked her if we could have our steamers before the meal...the waitress seemed bothered by it. Finally brought them out and they were cold. After 45 minutes we asked for a manager..he came out when waitress brought out some of our meals...didn't listen to a word we said and walked away. After all the food was brought to uss..we asked waitress to send manager that rudely left us back. He came back with an attitude and claimed they were very busy due to Father's Day. Not so..and even less busy when we were first seated and gave our order. And again...this rude..short older manager walked away. We asked waitress for check and told her we woiuld on bly pay for drinks not food. Another manager came out and said we didn't have to pay for anythin g. After asking to b comped rude treatment and lousy service....he said he would only do so if we took care of the waitress The waitress that gave lousy service. If a customer has to ask after 30 minutes for refills of drinks for the table and 40 minutes for appetizers...we should have been comped without even asking. This is the worst place...I have never seen anything like it..I will never go back. But...I will be going to the BBB adn also the owner of this business to let them know the terrible experience we had....

  • Visited June 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shawnamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    140
    57
    19
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rustic attmosphere, good food”
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We visited the Turtle three times during our stay in Juno Beach. The food was always good, nice menu with lots of selections, plus daily specials. We had GREAT service two out of three of our visits. The first visit we had a young male waiter, with a great personality. The other waitress seemed like she had somewhere else she would rather have been. Finally at the end of our meal she decided to be friendly, probably because it was "tip" time. But, her service still did not take away from the food. Two of my favorite dishes were the grilled grouper sandwich and the other was the smoked fish dip (really tasty). The restaurant has a rustic feel inside, and a nice deck area out back. We sat out there twice, no view to speak of, but a nice breeze and was good to be outside after a long winter up north.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
250 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant for your money.”
Reviewed January 11, 2011

This is a nice restaurant centrally located across the street from the beach. The dinner was fairly good and the portions were adequate. The restaurant is a bar atmosphere and had a long wait. Approx. 45 min. The average plate was approx. $10. The wings were very good and the fresh grouper was great.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goodshink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gross Food! Crappier Service!”
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Do not expect anything from this place! CHeap wings for 50 cents at happy hour, but they are gross! The service is the worst in town!

Helpful?
2 Thank MellowMarshmellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great wings, good ambience”
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Our family enjoyed eating at the Thirsty Turtle. The ambience was great - we are Giants fans so it was nice to see Giants posters, banners, pictures and memorabilia all around. The service was actually pretty good - we were worried about that based on the other reviews but we didn't have any issues whatsoever - the food came in time, the server checked on us several times...no worries at all! The wings were awesome, and the New England clam chowder was yummy too. We also had a burger and a philly cheesesteak with fries and no complaints there either. Highly recommended for families looking for a casual place to eat with good food and beer!

Helpful?
Thank vacation-luvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirsty Turtle Sea Grill also viewed

 

Been to Thirsty Turtle Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing