We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner to Seafood Restaurant”

Juno Beach Fish House
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Juno Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated since 2000. Fresh and local seafood whenever possible.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Diner to Seafood Restaurant”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We actually stumbled upon this restaurant when we were looking for another one (never found it by the way!), and after being advised of a 45 minute wait at another restaurant a bit farther north. But glad we did. We enjoyed a good meal with no waiting time. The food was flavorful, and portion sizes were applicable to price point. The service was friendly and "homey". As for the appearance / environment, it looks like they took an old diner and have attempted to convert it into a more upscale seafood restaurant, however the ambiance is still a bit lacking with the diner "bones" still in place beneath the surfaces upgrades. The desserts are all homemade and in house and very good. Overall, if you are in the area, it's certainly worth checking out ifor a satisfying dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidBMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
How fortunate for you and us that you stumbled upon our fresh seafood restaurant. You're right about it being built originally as a HOJO's in the late 60's. We get a lot of Floridian patrons that fondly reminisce about eating here as a child back in the day. We had a local artist that pieced together over 130,000 pieces of marble and tile to create an "under the sea" mosaic that adorns 3/4 of the walls along with match stick flooring and dark cherry wood tables. I'm so pleased to hear that everyone enjoyed their well seasoned seafood and appreciated the excellent service. Now that you know where we are and what we are all about, I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the area.
Rick Padilla, Manager
The Juno Beach Fish House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    222
    76
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic value!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We have been here before and are always pleased. The early dining special is fantastic. The fried grouper is among the very best I have ever tasted and is a very generous portion. At the same time as the happy hour, the house wines are two for one. Everything was great, the fish,
the sides, and the key lime pie, all wonderful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 549janetl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Wow! Thanks Janet! I am a firm believer that a fresh, quality seafood dinner should not break the bank. The fried grouper is one of our most popular dishes, good call on that choice! Our all inclusive sunset menu/2 for 1 happy hour from 5PM - 6:30 has been going strong for 14 years now. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Rick Padilla, Manager
The Juno Beach Fish House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Good Seafood”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This restaurant has very good, fresh seafood which is well prepared. The soups are excellent and the bread with herb olive oil is to be remembered. Key Lime pie is made by the restaurant and should not be missed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magexport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us! Our pastry chef not only makes the key lime pie from scratch but also makes the soup and her bread starts as a bag of flour, couple that with a lot of love and we've got a winner! I'm so happy you enjoyed your meals and look forward to the pleasure of serving you again!
Rick Padilla, Manager
The Juno beach Fish House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good seafood selection”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Good service and not so expensive local seafood selection. Its popular with a friendly atmosphere and service is quick.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thanks Martin, that's quite the compliment! I really appreciate your taking the time to review us. Fresh quality seafood at a reasonable price and friendly prompt service is exactly what my staff and I strive for every day. Till we meet again, take care and eat well!
Rick Padilla, Manager
The Juno Beach Fish House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Local Seafood”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice place with great food. Everyone enjoyed their dish. I had the special , Hogsnapper, which is a local fish. Couldn't have been better.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Great choice in ordering the hog snapper! When we have it as a special, the locals snatch it up! It's spear fished and delivered fresh every day. I'm so happy to hear that your company enjoyed their meals as well. We strive to always have the freshest selection of fish and serve it at a reasonable price. Next time your in the neighborhood, stop on by, we'd love to have you back!
Rick Padilla, Manager
The Juno Beach Fish House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juno Beach Fish House also viewed

 

Been to Juno Beach Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing