We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun With Friends”

Juno Beach Fish House
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Juno Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated since 2000. Fresh and local seafood whenever possible.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very good local seafood restaurant. Have tried many items on the menu. Always good. We will be back.

Thank TravelerJJ2854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you so much for taking taking your time to review us! We try very hard to keep our seafood the freshest available and at a reasonable price. Any time your in the neighborhood stop back in, we'd love to have you!
Rick Padilla, Manager
The Juno Beach Fish House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 562 of 770 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

You might guess that the building used to be a Ho-Jo's and you would be right. This is an informal eatery serving large portions of super fresh seafood at reasonable prices. Best kudos to Michelle our server. We ate at the counter and her service was prompt, courteous, and deep-South friendly!
Happy hour prices ($5) on all the appetizers lasts until 6:30. Hubby and I enjoyed big, thick shrimp cocktails and lightly seared sashimi ahi tuna served with seaweed salad and ponzu sauce. For dinner, I ordered a lightly breaded, seared hog fish filleted and served Francaise style. Perfectly prepared, moist, tasty, and so fresh! These were served with sautéed seasonal veggies. The portion was easily enough for two. Hubby ordered a half-rack of killer bbq ribs that he devoured proclaiming they were "finger-lickin' good"! An excellent wine list, good beer selection and full bar finish the menu.
An excellent choice for superb food in a casual atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Mission accomplished! I'm so pleased to hear you and your husband thoroughly enjoyed your dinning experience with us the other night. You certainly can't beat our $5 "Happy Hour" appetizers and 2 for 1 drinks, especially when you have Michele's smiling face behind the bar helping your troubles of the day melt away. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Rick Padilla, Manager
The Juno Beach Fish House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Top quality seafood, salads, and fresh bread with poppyseeds!
After trying several restaurants in the area this one is the BEST.
Tues and Thurs lobster specials but get there early- I like broiled the best!
Sunset dinners 5-6 are also fabulous- sesame crusted tuna, panko grouper and grilled mahi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 602Sue702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thanks Sue! It's comments like that that make our labor of love all worth it! We certainly appreciate your patronage over the years and look forward to serving you again soon!
Rick Padilla, Manager
The Juno Beach Fish House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stopped in for dinner with business associates while staying at nearby hotel, since restaurant was just down the street. Was a little nervous since the parking lot was not very full, but realized since it was a Monday evening I was just glad it was open. A glass of wine along with freshly-baked bread and herbed olive oil made for a pleasant start to dinner. I ordered the parmesan encrusted grouper. It was fabulous. Quite a generous serving and with the garlic-smashed potatoes was a great choice. Accompanying vegetable medly nothing special. Didn't have room for dessert. Dining partners also thought their dinner choices were good, but afterwards commented that it looked like I made the best choice. I'd certainly stop in again if in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

That's great! I'm so happy you and your business associates enjoyed your meals. Our chefs parmesan grouper is hard to beat(and addictive). Next time your in town we would love to have you back!
Rick Padilla, Manager
The Juno Beach Fish House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have passed this restaurant many times, but we were on the way to dinner somewhere else, and never really thought about stopping. The Post had a small write up, and we decided to go there at the last minute, at the prime dinner hour. We expected a wait and were not disappointed. Now this is off off season, hot as blazes outside, and the place was packed. Looking good!

We were in line with people picking up takeout (looking better) and we caged a seat at the small bar. The bar looks right in the kitchen and the two chefs were laughing and having a pretty good time, while the waiters were obviously working just as hard as possible to keep up. We were now looking forward to dinner and we were not disappointed. We ordered the calamari, although the bartender warned us we would probably not receive it before we were called.

True to her word, as soon as we were seated, it arrived. It looked like every other calamari but that's where great things started. It was perfectly prepared and tender, and the marinara sauce was better than anything this side of NY

I am a huge fan of hog fish, and this was one of the specials. Again, perfectly prepared and a monster portion of expensive fish. My wife had the dry divers scallops, and she commented that she had never had better.

We will return to sample more, but this was an unexpected treat. Great value in our opinion, and a place that we wish we had tried before now.

Thank Paperman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P, Manager at Juno Beach Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

I am so pleased to hear you finally made it in and loved it! Thank you for the compliment on our house made marinara that accompanies our crispy calamari, we use San Marzano tomatoes, they cost a bit more but our chef thinks it's well worth it and I must agree. Good call on your dinner selections, our hog snapper is spear fished in the Keys and we use nice fresh "dry packed" sea scallops. We look forward to serving you and yours again very soon!
Rick Padilla, Manager
The Juno Beach Fish House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juno Beach Fish House also viewed

 

Been to Juno Beach Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing