We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality fish dishes, relaxed atmosphere”

Juno Beach Fish House
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Juno Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated since 2000. Fresh and local seafood whenever possible.
Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“High quality fish dishes, relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a Groupon to try out this long-lived (for here) fish restaurant. We enjoyed the Crispy Calamari appetizer, Fried Grouper Dinner, and a Mahi-Mahi dinner. Dinners come with soup or salad, and your choice of 2 sides. Everything was delivered fresh and promptly. Happy hour beers didn't hurt either! We loved their bread offering along with its accompanying seasoned oil. Yes, we will return. Not sure what happened with a couple of other reviewers - we found everything to be top notch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    224
    76
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
west palm beach
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't Go Here”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

To start off, we dipped our bread into an oil/herb mixture that was about 1 cup oil to 1/8 teaspoon herbs. After that we decided to try something other than salad. We went with some "Manhattan Style Grouper Chowder". This was a huge mistake because it tasted and looked like lukewarm canned soup with a few fish scraps thrown in, no flavor at all...very bad. For my entrée, I had something from the specials menu. That should be good right? Wrong. Tuna steak "pan seared" with sesame seeds and shrimp on top served over jasmine rice with steamed vegetables was quite terrible. The tuna steak was not pan seared, it was slowly warmed to a grotesque grey outside color and a gooey inside that actually smelled. On top someone drizzled a few sesame seeds and some cheap salad shrimp. This was awkwardly beached upon what must have been a full pound of rice next to some steamed veggies. To compliment the presentation, the plate was bordered with an orange goo reminiscent of Texas Pete's Hot Sauce. This whole thing bordered upon the inedible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billandcindymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always Reliable”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Good food always--good service. What more can you ask? Lots of early birders. Even better deal if you have a coupon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baggage21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great dinner, everything was perfect including Michelle out server.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Service: checkmark!
Food: checkmark!
Environment: checkmark!

We got there at 8:30pm and found out that it closed at 9pm. We at no point in time felt rushed to eat out dinner. Michelle actually told us to take our time. She was great! Always filled our waters, provided us with the yummy bread, and brought our food out hot. I wish we had more places like this in Miami, Florida! Will definately visit again when we make the trip to Juno/Jupiter. This place was awesome! How an evening out at a casual restaurant/pub should be!!!!! Definately recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I was the only one with dark hair!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a senior citizen favorite for their early bird specials. They give you a lot of food and a reasonable value (especially for early birds). I only go hear if I'm with some older people that insist on going there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JayWPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juno Beach Fish House also viewed

 

Been to Juno Beach Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing