We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh boy! Loved, loved it!”

Captain Charlie's Reef Grill
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Juno Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
santa cruz, ca
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Oh boy! Loved, loved it!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

What a find! Very busy on a Monday night, but we were immediately seated & had menus & drinks within seconds. Fabulous service & great seafood. Rustic interior - kind of an upscale FISH SHANTY. It is not cheap, and their website shows pricing at about 1/2 of actual prices (ok, so they're not web savvy). We loved it anyway & will return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ftlauderdalenative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    163
    39
    23
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
L.A.
Level Contributor
268 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“come in hungry, leave stuffed”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

this is a great little restaurant with a large variety menu and wonderful fish. My wife had a great wahoo fish but I honestly did not care for the Pompano fish I ordered. Every thing is was great including the "to die for" key lime pie. I warn you their food portions are large so think it over before you order appetizers, soup, main course and dessert. You will be stuffed full. wine prices were very friendly. Recommend calling ahead or get there early or late or you will wait on a table to open up

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve-JL.a.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
148 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood extensive menu”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were told that this was the place to go for seafood. Located in a strip mall and not very easy to find but we were certainly happy we did. The menu was so large that we needed some recommendations from our server to assist us with choices. So many things that sounded so good. We ended up trying appetizers to share at the table. This gave us all the chance to experience more of the fresh seafood and all was worth it. This is a casual, friendly and very knowledgeable staff that made our evening one to remember. Everything was reasonably priced and prepared well. I would recommend going early since Captain Charlie's Reef Grill is not a secret. Will return on our next trip to the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank delaware33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
454 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“good food and service”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

A very good reasonably priced seafood restaurant. The food was good as was the service. We used to eat here a lot, but had not for about 2 years. The soups are good and the appetizer portions are ample enough to make a cup of soup and one appetizer into dinner. There is not a lot of atmosphere but you can look into the open kitchen and watch your food being prepared. If you are not there before 6 on season there will be a wait.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent Fish”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Yesterday we was the 3. time in Reef Grilll Juno Beach and the fish was excellent like every time.The crew was frendly and nice.
We get a table just now, because the season was over

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Charlie's Reef Grill also viewed

 

Been to Captain Charlie's Reef Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing