We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Captain Charlie's Reef Grill
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Juno Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Snellville, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was an excellent lunch. A hole in the wall that is a diamond in the ruff. This is the lunch place not the dinner place. Service is great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sallye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    166
    41
    24
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“By Day or Night, LOVE IT!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Went by once when traveling through and found it on tripadvisor. Now go every darn time I'm in a 50 mile radius. I mean seriously, they make their own ice cream (so save room). Wine list is fabulous. They even made my pickiest friend happy which believe me, was such a relief.

My favorite thing to do is sit at the bar and watch them cook while the bartender sets you up with a few wine/food parings. It's a local joint that goes by Captain Charlies by day and then moves down the plaza 3 doors to morph into Reef Grill by night. Don't miss this one - you will be thrilled!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krislier10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I was recommended this place by several locals for the best seafood.
It's a simple lay out restaurant, nothing fancy, simple decor and furniture but the warm friendly service and top notch quality fish is why they consistently are a full house all weekend!
The menu is a little overwhelming (in a good way) as there is so much to choose from and such diverse dishes to cater for all taste buds!
I ordered an appetizer with a small side and found that was enough, portions are very generous! I dined with 3 other friends, all whom enjoyed their meals thoroughly.
I would definitely come back and also recommend this restaurant to all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheWanderlustGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unexpected Pleasure”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was soooo glad our bartender recommend this place, we found it to be AWESOME !! The seafood was very fresh and tasty and we just loved the people and the atmosphere of the little home town fishing type bar. Perfectly priced, not a real fancy place I would consider it a HIDDEN JEWEL. It's not easy to find, but we highly recommend this place ! Try the scallop brochetta - that was my favorite !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA-JEAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Are You Kidding Me?”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

What does it take for a tourist from Chicago to understand when a local tells you where to go for fresh fish does it take more than three nights to understand that the tourist traps are just that! Our waitress Jenniffer was not only a hot looking Mommma, but she was so educated about the the menu items, wine , dessert, and local activities that I wondered why did I pick up all the local jib jab from the hotel foyers. Believe me, no other retauarant that we have experienced has produced such fresh quality fish and oysters that we enjoyed this week. Maybe it could change, but I do not think so looking at all the accolades and awards this restauarant team has achieved. The wait staff, dessert guy, salad guy, and buss people made this a high light for our short stay. Be sure you come hungry and willing to wait for a place to eat!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommyl024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Charlie's Reef Grill also viewed

 

Been to Captain Charlie's Reef Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing