We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Pleasure”

Captain Charlie's Reef Grill
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Juno Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Loudonville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unexpected Pleasure”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was soooo glad our bartender recommend this place, we found it to be AWESOME !! The seafood was very fresh and tasty and we just loved the people and the atmosphere of the little home town fishing type bar. Perfectly priced, not a real fancy place I would consider it a HIDDEN JEWEL. It's not easy to find, but we highly recommend this place ! Try the scallop brochetta - that was my favorite !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA-JEAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    163
    40
    23
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
185 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Are You Kidding Me?”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

What does it take for a tourist from Chicago to understand when a local tells you where to go for fresh fish does it take more than three nights to understand that the tourist traps are just that! Our waitress Jenniffer was not only a hot looking Mommma, but she was so educated about the the menu items, wine , dessert, and local activities that I wondered why did I pick up all the local jib jab from the hotel foyers. Believe me, no other retauarant that we have experienced has produced such fresh quality fish and oysters that we enjoyed this week. Maybe it could change, but I do not think so looking at all the accolades and awards this restauarant team has achieved. The wait staff, dessert guy, salad guy, and buss people made this a high light for our short stay. Be sure you come hungry and willing to wait for a place to eat!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommyl024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food bee shared appetizers and enjoyed the smaller portions and the variety. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CKLWFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Tapas South Florida Style”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The appetizer menu is a real treat. They have lots of ventruesome combinations...blueberry scallops which always surprise you with how deliciious they are. The tuna spring roll and the fried oysters are two of our favorites. The staff provides excellent service. But, get there early in the season. It is very popular!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Middlesex, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
213 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Super lunch”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Lunch today three doors down from the main restaurant; their lunch area that serves as a bar/waiting area at dinner. The yellow tail snapper was excellent and so was the quesadilla with grouper and dolphin. The complimentary cole slaw was good along with the service. Key lime pie was really good too! This is a great, crummy looking place!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joehadenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Charlie's Reef Grill also viewed

 

Been to Captain Charlie's Reef Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing