We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Crawdaddy's

Crawdaddy's
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Centerville,GA
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very good food. Delicious Key Lime pie. Exceptional service. Our 5 year old grandson has extreme allergies. Server and chef very understanding and provided a safe meal that he fully enjoyed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PicShooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    214
    66
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Funky New Orleans vibe in Jensen Beach”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great seafood/creole/New Orleans-style restaurant located right in the heart of downtown Jensen Beach (a cool area filled with local restaurants, bars, and shops). We walked from a nearby hotel, but street parking was available (though may be hard to get on weekends/holidays). Very energetic, happening live music scene (which can be loud if you choose to sit outdoors).

Despite being quite crowded, service was great and beer was cold (excited to see Abita Purple Haze on draft). Everything we tried was delicious - especially the lobster bisque. Lots of unique dinner options, including New Orleans favorites like crawfish etoufee and jambalaya. Dinners are not cheap (but are comparable to any other fresh seafood restaurant in the area) and that would be the only reason I wouldn't return on a regular basis. But perfect for special cravings, a night out, and special occasions.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaraLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Not too spicy, Not too pricey”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Crawfish etouffee with just enough spice to be flavorful, just large enough portion to get your monies worth, and just enough going on at a seven pm Monday night to keep the mood 'Nawlins Style. Large bowl of etouffee with a mound of white rice in center, and a perfectly enticing red boiled crawfish resting on top. Pretty good smoked fish dip, BUT down the street a few blocks as New England Seafood Market restaurant if probably the BEST smoked fish dip for my palate. Over all, Crawdaddy's was a good choice for lunch for the "not too spicy" palate I have.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TacoSwope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camdenton, mo
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great high energy place”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

had the crawdads and cold beer, the rest of the family had oysters, fish and Cajun dishes all great, jazz band was grooving out. we had the kids, one 12 was having a great time even the 1 year old grandson was fascinater our server did an excellent job, at first we were apprensive about the kids but the staff really took excellent care of all of us. highly recommend for original Cajun place , food beers from Louisana, just great fun place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoRummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Must Try Bread Pudding!!!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Oh my God! What a meal! A few years ago you could find us in Jensen almost every night and definitely on the weekends. We used to eat here on a fairly regular basis but then the house renovation started and we rarely traveled far from the house. Well we are settled in and decided to venture back down to Jensen at Crawdaddy's for supper. We are now sitting at home asking why did we eat so much?????? It was fantastic that's why! I had the Traditional Jambalaya and my partner had the Mahi New Orleans Special both were delicious and sizably portioned. Our server was on the ball and very good. Of course we couldn't ignore dessert so here's where the overstuffed factor came in. Bread Pudding with a
banana slices and a bourbon glaze.......holy crap Batman that was incredible! My partner had the Brownie a la mode.........more good stuff. I am glad they have continued to maintain their quality and flavor. We will return again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank azzabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crawdaddy's also viewed

 

Been to Crawdaddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing