We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded dinner”
Review of Crawdaddy's

Crawdaddy's
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
375 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Crowded dinner”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We recently had dinner with friends on a weekend night. The place was packed, but the wait wasn't unreasonable. Enjoyed some drinks and listened to the band while we waited. Got seated inside and felt somewhat crowded in. It took some time to get our orders, but once again, that's to be expected when it's that busy. Everyone liked their entrees, but I felt the gumbo and jambalaya were a little bland. They had good flavor, it just seemed they needed more of it. We enjoyed ourselves and our dinner, but I felt that average was the best way to describe it. I will go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeverUnpacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    213
    65
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
202 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lunch wasn't very good”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This place was so busy on the weekend evening that we decided to try it for lunch. I ordered the jambalaya. It just did not taste good. The balance was off, there were too many tomatoes and it wasn't spicy. The staff seemed at odds with each other and a small limb from the tree above us just fell down. I definitely was not reminded of the wonderful meals I had on our visit to Louisiana!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovefoodinCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“long time local.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

when to crawdaddies today. very crowded which is good to see for local business. hopefully this continues into the offseason. I have been coming here since initially opened years ago.

Helpful?
Thank JBLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The jambalaya is fantastic!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a bowl of crawdad's as an appetizer and they were excellent! Then we tried the jambalaya - what a treat!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorimort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
207 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fun place for great food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food at Crawdaddy's is excellent. There is a good selection of tasty seafood dishes (other items, too, but I've only had the seafood), good service and entertainment. They have a lovely outdoor garden, which is where the entertainment is. If they have a loud band, it makes it hard to hear your dining companions, but still a fun time. The most recent time I was there they had one guy who sang and played the guitar, he was very good. The drink selection is good, as is the dessert selection. You can't go wrong here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSI-Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crawdaddy's also viewed

 

Been to Crawdaddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing