We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch wasn't very good”
Review of Crawdaddy's

Crawdaddy's
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Chiang Mai
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lunch wasn't very good”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This place was so busy on the weekend evening that we decided to try it for lunch. I ordered the jambalaya. It just did not taste good. The balance was off, there were too many tomatoes and it wasn't spicy. The staff seemed at odds with each other and a small limb from the tree above us just fell down. I definitely was not reminded of the wonderful meals I had on our visit to Louisiana!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovefoodinCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    216
    66
    20
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“long time local.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

when to crawdaddies today. very crowded which is good to see for local business. hopefully this continues into the offseason. I have been coming here since initially opened years ago.

Helpful?
Thank JBLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The jambalaya is fantastic!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a bowl of crawdad's as an appetizer and they were excellent! Then we tried the jambalaya - what a treat!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorimort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fun place for great food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food at Crawdaddy's is excellent. There is a good selection of tasty seafood dishes (other items, too, but I've only had the seafood), good service and entertainment. They have a lovely outdoor garden, which is where the entertainment is. If they have a loud band, it makes it hard to hear your dining companions, but still a fun time. The most recent time I was there they had one guy who sang and played the guitar, he was very good. The drink selection is good, as is the dessert selection. You can't go wrong here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSI-Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous, a must ”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Had a great lunch here. Service was friendly and knowledgeable. Jambalaya was the best I have ever tasted. Blackened frogs legs and bbq shrimp were also tasty and fantastic. Pomegranate martini is addictive. Would highly recommend if you are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank cjnylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crawdaddy's also viewed

 

Been to Crawdaddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing