We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely view”

Dolphin Bar & Shrimp House
Ranked #4 of 107 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“lovely view”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoy overlooking the water. Lobster bisque with sherry is a must, dophin fingers, scallops & shrimp are great.
Endless salad bar, fun place for lunch or dinner !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    258
    100
    30
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good time at the Dolphin!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Went today, (Sunday) with friends from out of town, sat outside, absolutely beautiful! Great Bloody Mary Station, brunch still going on. I had the Tilapia with Salad Bar, black beans and rice.
Really enjoyed the salad bar, hubby had a cup of lobster bisque, Yummy! Nice portion sizes! Great place to bring out-of-town guests! Cute stuff in the gift shop $$$$ pricey, though!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 34657Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Smokers on the deck”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Had a wonderful lunch. I had salad and my husband had a fish sandwich. Both were delicious. This is a small dark restaurant on the water with a huge covered deck with a great view of boats. Eating inside is not really very good as the main reason to come here is the atmosphere outside on the covered deck. Unfortunately they allow smoking on the entire deck. When we were there the smoke cloud on the deck ruined our meal. Loads of smokers puffing away. We will not be back because of this. If you are a smoker I highly recommend this place. I wish they'd make part of the outside non smoking.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1cleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland,florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best happy hour ever”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

excellent appetizers @ 1/2 price , good service, great view of Indian River. will not miss going there next trip to Jensen Beach

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2GoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great History and Views”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

When we come to FL we try to eat at places where we can sit outdoors and by the water. The history behind this place is great so take a minute to read about it while I wait for a table. The food is normally good here but, my sisters meal came out cold which was not good. My food was great. You cannot go wrong if your looking for a place with good food and good water views.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCGuys08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Bar & Shrimp House also viewed

 
Jensen Beach, FL
Jensen Beach, FL
 

Been to Dolphin Bar & Shrimp House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing