We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local family Italian”

Gigi's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 109 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Small casual dining area. Feels like stepped back to 70's. Only tried pizza but very good. Would like to go back for pasta.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gigisitalian, Manager at Gigi's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you, thank you! We've enjoyed serving you and hope to see you again soon. God bless you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 191 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

I arrived around 7:00 on a Saturday. The place was small (I am guessing around 15 tables or less) and was completely filled. I eventually sat at the "bar" area (4 seats) to enjoy my meal. The food was delicious (spaghetti primavera). The quantity was more than plentiful. They give you garlic knots before the meal and my meal included the house salad. I was stuffed when I left. You have to pay with cash so make sure you bring enough. Had the service been a bit better and the place not been so small (crowded), I would have given it a 5. My total bill with tip was $22 which was a good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mysei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gigisitalian, Manager at Gigi's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you, thank you! We've enjoyed serving you and hope to see you again soon. God bless you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

It's very easy to see why this little gem fills up quickly: the food is superb. Having facilities for no more than 100, the seating is closely packed and prevents intimate discussion so be in your best party mood. We were delighted with the complimentary rolls, very fresh and hot right out of the oven in lined basket with olive oil and coated with garlic and parmesan - scrumptious. Our chicken entrees came with a simple salad with a sweet balsamic dressing, an order of pasta and enough left over to take home. Two dinners, a half liter of wine, tax and tip - $56.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abbycat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gigisitalian, Manager at Gigi's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you, thank you! We've enjoyed serving you and hope to see you again soon. God bless you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

If ever a restaurant is like the real deal it is GiGi's. From the time you enter til the time you leave your senses will take you to anywhere in Southern Italy you want to go. Enter and say hi to Nonno Gigi as he looks out from his place in the kitchen. Be seated in the dinning room by Sebastion his son. Mom is in the kitchen as well as other son cooking some of the finest food anyone has ever eaten. If you speak the language GiGi will hold a conversation with you while you wait but don't be surprised if many of the other patrons don't start speaking Italian as well. Have some vino and take in the smell of spices being put into your food. In the end sit back and listen to Dean martin singing an Italian song or Lou sing Lazy Mary. You won't be wrong as you drive home and tell your wife, I just visited Italy while never leaving the United States.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TKReina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gigisitalian, Manager at Gigi's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. Everyday we seek higher standards to serve everyone better. God bless you to the fullest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Gigi's italian restaurant is a small, casual, family owned restaurant in jensen beach, florida. It is one of the very best on the east coast. Gigi's eggplant is the real deal! it is NOT breaded and fried as usual. Mama and son are always cooking in the back, and they are also the servers. There is always a line on friday and saturday nights...be prepared ...it is WORTH THE WAIT.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank momwifesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gigisitalian, Manager at Gigi's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. Everyday we seek higher standards to serve everyone better. God bless you to the fullest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gigi's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Jensen Beach, FL
 

Been to Gigi's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing