We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pietros lunch”

Pietro's on the Ocean
Ranked #10 of 106 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pietros lunch”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very nice decor and beautiful view. We girls ordered a special of meal of fish which was excellent. Unfortunately my husband ordered grouper sliders which were over cooked like little hockey pucks. We like to have our main meal at lunch and the menu, other than the one special was all lite sandwich, lunch food. I would go back again. I don't know about late night or delivery options, as it wass my first visit before heading north.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    118
    62
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“At the top”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Every time we go there it's been a great experience. Whether it's for brunch lunch or dinner there is no change in excellence. Make sure you try the truffle fries!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We sat with Kim at the outside Tike Bar...what a great time! Service & food was excellent!! I would highly recommend Pietros on the ocean. I heard the brunch was fantastic.. We will be back tomorrow to check it out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
246 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Refreshing new place!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We loved it, we sat outside on the deck and ordered the mahi salad that was on the deck menu tent on table. The mahi was very large piece. They also offered full dinner menu on deck and inside seating too. They had a nice open space to be able to make a larger table as needed. They offer free valet parking too. The place was very clean. They had a large fish tank inside. Our waiter and other waiters were constantly checking with us, i love the atmosphere. Stop by and check them out!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonic1us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We've eaten all over the world and will never patron this place again.
We were met by a very rude hostess with an equally rude manager giving a snide comment to the hostess to seat us wherever she felt appropriate. We were seated at a table right across from the busboy station and when I asked to be seated at a different table the hostess said all the other tables were reserved. This was at 5pm on a Sunday.
After that my wife and I looked at each other and said let's go someplace else. We will spend our money where service is excellent and they want our business.
We have actually eaten at their patio bar when coming from the beach and never thought the food was excellent. We thought maybe the food in the main dining room would be better but probably not - and we will never find out.
If this place is open for another year we will be surprised.
There are a lot better places to eat in Jensen Beach without the attitude and I'm sure inflated prices.
We left Pietros on the Ocean and went to CrawDaddy's and had an excellent meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Abbillings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pietro's on the Ocean also viewed

 

Been to Pietro's on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing