We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience!”

Pietro's on the Ocean
Ranked #10 of 105 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We sat with Kim at the outside Tike Bar...what a great time! Service & food was excellent!! I would highly recommend Pietros on the ocean. I heard the brunch was fantastic.. We will be back tomorrow to check it out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    118
    62
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
246 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Refreshing new place!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We loved it, we sat outside on the deck and ordered the mahi salad that was on the deck menu tent on table. The mahi was very large piece. They also offered full dinner menu on deck and inside seating too. They had a nice open space to be able to make a larger table as needed. They offer free valet parking too. The place was very clean. They had a large fish tank inside. Our waiter and other waiters were constantly checking with us, i love the atmosphere. Stop by and check them out!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonic1us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We've eaten all over the world and will never patron this place again.
We were met by a very rude hostess with an equally rude manager giving a snide comment to the hostess to seat us wherever she felt appropriate. We were seated at a table right across from the busboy station and when I asked to be seated at a different table the hostess said all the other tables were reserved. This was at 5pm on a Sunday.
After that my wife and I looked at each other and said let's go someplace else. We will spend our money where service is excellent and they want our business.
We have actually eaten at their patio bar when coming from the beach and never thought the food was excellent. We thought maybe the food in the main dining room would be better but probably not - and we will never find out.
If this place is open for another year we will be surprised.
There are a lot better places to eat in Jensen Beach without the attitude and I'm sure inflated prices.
We left Pietros on the Ocean and went to CrawDaddy's and had an excellent meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Abbillings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We finally had a chance to go last night. We sat out on the tiki bar for drinks and appetizers. Great service and the good amazing!! A little pricy but well worth it. I had the lamb chops and the were nothing but perfect, and my husband had the crab cake and lobster sliders with truffle fries and they were fabulous. It's nice to have a little more upscale/classy place for dinner and drinks on the ocean. We had our wedding at pietro's on the river back in November and it was amazing so I'm glad we finally got a chance to come here! Can't wait to come back!

Helpful?
Thank Katybug32962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Unpleasant reception, ignored by the waiter and table facing brooms and garbage cans”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

After a "cold" shower receptionist took us to our table, we had first a waiter who was rude and didn't want to take the time to wait for us to choose our wine. He left and than took care of another table in another area (for 6 people). Regularly came back to the little corner facing our table (admitedly behind screens that were half open and showed the broom and the garbage cans). That's where he worked on the silverware for the other table and started writing, I guess their order). He than proceeded to go back to that table completely ignoring us. Behind us, a young couple came in and a waiter spent time taking their picture but ignoring the fact that we were waiting to order. In the meantime the food manager came to chat and also left without asking if we wanted to drink. The worse is when the waiter came back to the screens and just stood there. I guess he forgot he was supposed to serve us.
Finally we got up and left and then he came running and also the owner asked what happened, followed by the food manager. ALL OF A SUDDEN somebody noticed that we were leaving and asked how we enjoyed our dinner. That's then end of a unpleasant visit to Pietros on the Ocean

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pietro's on the Ocean also viewed

 

Been to Pietro's on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing