We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Addition to Jensen Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pietro's on the Ocean

Pietro's on the Ocean
Ranked #9 of 105 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Addition to Jensen Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a reservation for lunch and were seated immediately inside with a wonderful view of the ocean. Server was there immediately to take our drink orders and advise us of the special for the day. It was quiche with side salad and truffle fries and three of us ordered that. The other person in our party ordered Gourmet Lox which came beautifully plated including fried egg and potato.
Our quiche was as high as a slice of cake and tasted delicious.

My only issue is that I am a vegetarian and the majority of the menu includes seafood, steaks and chops. I'm sure I could request the meat or seafood left off my pasta.

But as a whole, the atmosphere was beautiful. You could choose to be either inside or on the deck oceanside. It is truly a lovely addition to Jensen Beach!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MJJBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    111
    58
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
upstate ny
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“gentlemen, a collared shirt please”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

this is a beautiful restaurant on the beach. busy ,with good food, attentive service, and an upscale atmosphere. smart casual is the dress code. can we leave the t shirts at home for one night? please! fortunately the majority of diners are appropriately dressed. fun bar outside on deck, large indoor tropical fish tank to distract the kiddies for a bit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank momwifesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north of nyc
Level Contributor
94 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Arrived for 6:30 reservation and were seated immediately. Drink orders were taken promptly and then we were left with adequate time to peruse the menu. Lobster bisque was fantastic, with large pieces of lobster. Beet salad, eggplant appetizer, shrimp cocktail and oysters were all delicious and expertly prepared. The lobster risotto was quite good, although the sweetness of the grape tomatoes was a little off for me. The lobster papardelle was the highlight. Dessert was a wonderful piece of apple pie. The prices are high, but the quality of the food is worth it. The only part of the evening that was disappointing was that our waiter kept pushing refills of our drinks.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grancy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
177 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Upscale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I must start by saying the owner really wants you feel welcomed to his restaurant. He was on premises and asking if everything satisfactory. We choose to sit outside, oceanside. As the sun went down it became a bit chilly with the breeze off the ocean. They quickly lit the outdoor heaters and moved us to a warmer location. The food a tad pricey but worth every penny. Presented beautifully, and piping hot. They have a full service menu inside with a dress code. Valet service available. We choose the outside casual attire limited menu. All items fresh and made to order. They allow substitutions and the staff trained well. Plates cleared, drinks refreshed and always anticipating our needs. The crab cakes sliders delicious with fresh rolls and great sides. French Onion soup everything and then some. There is an outside bar busy with all types of people, well dressed, casual and locals. The best part of visit... a full moon on a clear evening with good company and food made this a place to return. FYI this is Pietros on the Water as there is another Pietro's north towards Ft. Pierce. Not sure if same owners. The waiter well versed on menu items and does offer suggestions if you need them.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mruggier0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service and atmosphere, expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Was excited to try Pietros as the location has been closed for years. Very impressed with the decor and atmosphere. Great big comfortable chairs. Service was attentive.

However the food was pricey and a bit disappointing. I ordered the mixed greens salad which is listed as having avocados, tomatoes, etc. The $8 salad arrives in a measly bowl as small as a cup of soup with bad avocado bits on top. Avocado is not good when it is spotted black. Surprised it was let out of the kitchen. This is the first impression we get of the food. The salad dressing was tasty, but lettuce was drowning in it. Such a small salad for $8.

I had lobster risotto which was tasty. Other guests at table felt food was decent, although a bit pricey and nothing special. Desserts were nicely sized.

Salads need work.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pietro's on the Ocean also viewed

 

Been to Pietro's on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing