We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy place, good service and good food.”

Miller's Ale House Jensen
Ranked #20 of 107 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Can't decide between a steak, fresh seafood or Buffalo wings? Our restaurant menu has it all - from New York Strip to lobster, original pastas to fresh salads, and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, as well as wine and liquor. Jensen Ale House is your casual neighborhood tavern. Bring the family, watch the game with friends, lunch with co-workers - however you come to relax, you will have a good time and great food at the Jensen Ale House.
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Busy place, good service and good food.”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

As usual, season brings a lot of people to this place. We sat at the bar and Danielle D, waited on us. It was loud, but people friendly and workers, cheerful. I had great fresh fish tacos and my husband had wings. Both really good, enjoyed with beer and wine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherrycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    82
    28
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brant Lake, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fall-off-the-bone baby back ribs”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch and thoroughly enjoyed their Monday special!
$10.99 for a full rack and two sides. Excellent!
And then we had dessert. Capt. Jacks Buried Treasure and chocolate cake. Also excellent!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Would never go to another Ale House”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have never had a rib eye steak that had so much gristle and fat. I informed the waitress and asked if this was a normal steak they serve. She said she would inform the manager. It goes to show you --- you get what you pay for!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nana&Boppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Happy Surpise”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Plenty of room at the bar. Great service. Very good prices. Sports TV's all over the place...excellent for both daytime and nighttime enjoyment.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, NY
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Food was tasty, booth was sticky and service was good. Our server was friendly.

It is not a "must go to" restaurant, but a good choice if you are looking for a step above fast food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kblkmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House Jensen also viewed

 
Jensen Beach, FL
Jensen Beach, FL
 

Been to Miller's Ale House Jensen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing