We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doing the Ale House chain justice!”

Miller's Ale House Jensen
Ranked #21 of 107 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Can't decide between a steak, fresh seafood or Buffalo wings? Our restaurant menu has it all - from New York Strip to lobster, original pastas to fresh salads, and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, as well as wine and liquor. Jensen Ale House is your casual neighborhood tavern. Bring the family, watch the game with friends, lunch with co-workers - however you come to relax, you will have a good time and great food at the Jensen Ale House.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Doing the Ale House chain justice!”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The Jensen/Miller Ale House definitely lived up to the consistency and pleasure of dining at the Ale House chain restaurants. This is the third different Ale House location that we have visited. We were staying in Stuart to visit family and were trying to find a dining location that appealed to us and the family which included children. The Ale House was perfect. Families are served well in the main areas of the restaurant and the bar is available for those adults who are without children. The food options range from traditional comfort foods to Florida seafood dishes. The prices are very reasonable and the portions generous. Our server was very efficient and attentive. The food was served quickly and hot. We were very pleased with the experience and will certainly visit this and other Ale House locations.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yankeegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    82
    28
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McHenry, Illinois
1 review
“Diverse Menu with very good pricing”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great value for your money. Lots of choices on the menu and friendly atmosphere. We stumbled upon this place when heading to play golf. Would recommend highly.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Friendly atmosphere / (lunch/dinner value for for the money! , Staff definitely makes everyone feel welcomed /t vibrantly-energetic casual way- ! there are TV's and sports but people talk to each other". Love it. /Recommend that you stop by and see for yourself..When we are in town we always make sure we stop by and enjoy Miller's Ale House Restaurant/Daily specials/Great Value/Perfectly cooked and presented-requests graciously accepted/

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Miller's Ale House casual neighborhood family eatery”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Casual atmosphere, good food at good prices makes this one a neighborhood standby. Always a line at the door at night.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I was told about this restaurant by someone that I met on vacation. I was surprised by the quality of food at very reasonable prices. The night that I went (Wednesday) turned out to be "Lobster Night" that had 1 1/4 to 1 1/2 lb lobsters for $12.99 and stuffed lobster for $13.99. It was crowded, but we were seated within 20 minutes and they do not rush you out! Thursday is Prime rib night for $12.99 that I was told is very good also. They have specials every night. My wife and I got the Lobster special steamed on Wednesday and were not disappointed. We also had to go back for the clam bake that was recommended to us for only $16.99. It was great!!! In New Jersey, this meal would cost much more. It contained a Lobster Tail, a nice snow crab Cluster, shrimp, mussels, clams, 2 half corn on the cobs, a a small sampler of their excellent New England clam chowder and small potatoes. It was very, very good! They had a March special appetizer of Irish Egg Rolls filled with tender corned beef and sauerkraut with a special sauce for $5.95 and pints of Killian Red on tap for $2.35 during March. I would recommend this restaurant for anyone.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1courage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House Jensen also viewed

 

Been to Miller's Ale House Jensen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing