We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hopefully gets better”
Review of Bluezy's Happy Snapper - CLOSED

Bluezy's Happy Snapper
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hopefully gets better”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I took friends there for breakfast, this was my first trip since it had changed owners. I wish I could say something good about the place since I loved it before when it was Deana's. The service was slow, waited 10 min for coffee and OJ. We placed our order and waited 15mins just to be told there were no bagels and my friends had to change their order. After another 20 minutes went by we got our food, all of the orders were wrong. We had all ordered sausage with our meals and recieved bacon. The waitress then returned with an empty plate in an apparent attempt to take the bacon back, but decided we could keep it and then finally brought out the sausage. The food was mediocre at best. There was no cheese on the breakfast sandwhiches although it was ordered, the eggs were cooked over easy instead of scrambled. To add to our visit we we able to watch the delivery being brought in and items dropped on the ground, then a local to the restaurant who had his dog with him, let the dog down on the ground and watched as the dog proceeded to unrinate on a cooler that had ice in it for drinks. I might try this place again as I have some friends who want to go there at night, hopefully this time it will be better. Not sure if I will ever go back there for breakfast though.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chefdc03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was formerly Dena's, but you would never know because this place packs them in! Great music; right on the intracoastal w/ daily beer/wine specials. Great place to stop after work for a beverage and a bite to eat with friends. Kind of an Archie's (on the island) feel, but much closer. Can't go wrong here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RandyGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great location. Only average food.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Really glad this place opened. Previous restaurant wasted this location. However, the food is only average and needs some focus on detail. The drinks are cold and staff quite pleasant with a really nice view. I hope the kitchen can get the little things right so that this is not just a Denny"s on the water.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Highclasslowrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Sitting on the water in Jensen Beach, this is a great place to stop by for beers and meeting friends. Mussels are excellent and the Fish & Chips offers a huge portion of fish. If you want fancy don't go, but, if you want to have fun, stop in.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseyyatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“nice place on the water”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great that Jensen Beach has this! Accessible by kayak ! Very good fresh food. Good svc. Entertainment is nice. View is pretty
Outside seating is great. You can tell owner is working this restaurant to maximize its potential...what every owner should do...it shows with this restaurant. Will dine again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grayceey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluezy's Happy Snapper also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing