We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for Jensen Beach, I guess.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mikata Buffet

Mikata Buffet
Ranked #41 of 105 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Okay for Jensen Beach, I guess.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Most of the food available was fried and there was less selection than I would have expected based upon the size of the place. They offered sushi (mediocre at best). The best part of the experience was the low price. Service was friendly and adequate. Any Chinese restaurant in Florida that doesn't make one sick is a plus, right?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelbournCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    40
    13
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mikata Buffet, good chinese buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Ive been there 4 times. I am a fan Chinese buffets but I am very critical of the freshness and temperature of buffet food. i watch staff closely to see how the keep the line clean and stocked.
I like their selections, and the food is decent. I have had much much worse here in Florida. Ive stopped in for lunch every time and have not been disappointed , not once. If you like Chinese buffets, this place is the best Ive been to from West Palm Beach fl to Jensen Beach Fl...And Ive been to a few too! Oh and I don't think its really Chinese..its a mix at best. cant wait to go again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Toneyp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
336 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 914 helpful votes
“Was good, now avg or below avg.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We go for the "sushi" and Mongolian grill. The Sushi has declined to where it's fillers and a tiny piece of fish. The overall buffet is nothing special, just like any other buffet. Service is average. Mikata is nothing special by any means.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank FoodSnobsFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Food and selection was great. Food was always fresh and delicious. Pleanty of seafood - crab legs, shrimp, plus all the regular chinese food you would expect.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fixer155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikata Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Mikata Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing