We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful.....”
Review of Park View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jensen Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park View Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Herts, UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delightful.....”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband & I had an unexpected over-night in the area (Oct 28th) and got the info about this motel from Tripadvisor on my iPhone.....

We arrived about 6pm but no-one was about so we rang the number on the door and Nancy & her husband Fran arrived within several minutes and Nancy booked us in immediately.

We enjoyed a great nights sleep in Number 14....it was a shame it was for one night only.

It is a nice place, run by a nice couple and we loved it

Opposite the Park View is a nice family Italian restaurant owned by Trish, The Paradise....we had the best pizza & tiramisu that we have easten in a long time.

All in all, a great visit to Jensen Beach, Florida.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HippyChick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranNancyWilson, Owner at Park View Motel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for your positive review!! We are very pleased to have such a nice family owned Italian Restaurant with in walking distance. It really helps complete our facility!! Not only do we have a nice tropical feel complete with Palm Trees, a Heated Swimming Pool, Gas BBQ's, a Chickee Hut,WiFi and Bicycles for your use, now we have a great place to eat and drink right next store!!
We hope to see you again on your return trip to America!!
Fran & Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
15
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The nicest and cleanest place to stay on the Atlantic side. We had so much fun at Fran and Nancy's Parkview Motel. Quiet, clean, and close to the beaches....just a short drive. It was close to so many terrific eating places and a fabulous market as well as dog friendly with great laundry facilities. The staff are incredibly friendly, and the owners made sure our stay was comfortable. We booked for a couple of nights and were able to extend our stay to a full week. We were fortunate to be staying for their social evening in the open Chickee Hut with dinner, conversation, and a wonderful campfire, and met everyone else staying there at the time. We highly recommend this motel for vacationing, passing through, or long term stays, as well as all the reasons mentioned above and so many more!
Try to visit here....you will fall in love with Jensen Beach and Parkview Motel.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjhunbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranNancyWilson, Owner at Park View Motel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank You for your positive review!! It always nice when we have Guests stop to visit for a few days and decide to extend their time because they love it so much!!
We consider that to be the Ultimate Complement!!
As the Owners and Operators of the Park View Motel, We thank you for your kind and thoughtful words!!
Fran & Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks and upon arrival was met by the owners Fran and Nancy who made sure we wanted for nothing for the whole stay, they have a tikki hut which is amazing to enjoy a glass of wine in the shade, a new pool which is heated, full laundry facilities, amazing palm tree lined grounds with a hint of hawaii, rooms are amazingly clean and fully equipped including towels, crockery, cutlery, fridge/freezer, cooker, toaster, coffee machine etc etc !
Each room is fully self contained and has it's own parking space too with plenty of extra parking and seating areas outside each room . Also provided are cable TV and dvd players
Across the street there's a fabulous restaurant called Paradise where they serve all kinds of nice food including beers and wines etc and a few convenience stores within walking distance.
Jensen beach is a short distance away as is "Downtown Stuart " there's lots to do and see in Stuart and Jensen Beach.
I would highly recommend a stay at Park View Motel for singles, couple, families etc you will not be disappointed !!!!

Room Tip: Regardless of whether you choose a suite or an efficiency they are immaculate although suites are be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranNancyWilson, Owner at Park View Motel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank You for such a positive review!!
It so nice of you to include photos of our facility. Its interesting to see the changes and growth that have occurred since your visit.
Being the award winning photographer you are, you happened to catch the unique photograph of our visiting winter guest enjoying our Heated Swimming Pool!!
Such a great talent you have!! It's refreshing to see you possess great abilities beyond your legendary Off Shore Fishing Skills!!
Our Best to you, Bob and your family for the New Year!!
We trust we will see you again in 2013!!
Fran & Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
3.4 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
461 reviews
2.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#12 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
153 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Motel

Property: Park View Motel
Address: 2211 NE Dixie Hwy, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-6438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 20 Unit Facility with 13 Efficiency Units and 7 One Bed Room Apartment Units. All of our units have Queen size beds with memory foam mattress and are NON SMOKING.We have a Heated Swimming Pool, Gas BBQ's, Laundry Facilities, a Chickee Hut, Fire Pit with fire wood, Free WiFi and Bicycles for your use. We are PET FRIENDLY and all our units are super clean and fresh with tile floors. We are centrally located between down town Jensen Beach and Stuart. We are within minutes to area beaches, golf courses, two Martin County Parks one of which is located on the Indian River with a fishing pier and a boat ramp plus a sail center with boat rentals. We are a great option for SPRING TRAINING at both Jupiter and Port St. Lucie. We are Owner - Operators, we will go the extra mile to insure your stay is enjoyable, comfortable and relaxing. We work hard at earning your repeat business!! We look forward to your visit. Fran & Nancy Wilson Owner/Operators ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing