We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious and different”

Kaishin Sushi Izakaya
Ranked #44 of 105 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Princeton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“delicious and different”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

lots of variety of sushi and other traditional Japanese foods to choose from.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jfer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
352 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 950 helpful votes
“Food is Average, but owner has really bad attitude!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

What a strange feeling and weird business lunch environment. Ten at our table and each sushi meal was a flavorful (average). Everyone was dumbfounded at the owner\sushi chef's bad attitude to the point we were uncomfortable just being there. He was totally unprofessional, obnoxiously rude to his wait staff and clearly having a bad day to the point he wanted to make sure everyone else was also unhappy. He had one of the servers in tears and one of the women at our table grabbed her hand and tried to comfort her to no avail. Lunch was average as far as Sushi rolls are concerned, a total negative experience with the ambiance!
On a scale of
1,2,3 being sustenance only, commercial norm and
4,5,6,7 being lower to upper "traditional anywhere fare to better than avg" food and
8,9,10 being " creative delectable artisanal exceptional " highest quality;
kaishin Sushi Izakaya is a 4.3

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank FoodSnobsFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“If you like tempura - come here......”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My friend loves sushi, I love tempura vegetables. We went knowing we could both be happy. Tempura vegetables were outstanding and she loved her sushi. Only wish they would lower the ceiling lights during dinner hour.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enclave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok not great”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The menu is large and comprehensive. The taste was good. The presentation was ok but hard to share. Service was efficient.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jld9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Do you have a LOT of time?”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Rediculous service with ok food but why bother? I could have served and cleaned all 5 total tables in NO time but we were there for 2 hours finally standing up in frustration demanding check when final order was served. Food is decent but not outstanding and frankly for that level of service to be acceptable the food would have to be exceptional, and it is NOT.
Pass on this one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Ziggy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaishin Sushi Izakaya also viewed

 

Been to Kaishin Sushi Izakaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing