We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food good but terrible servers attitude”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Alberto's Pizzeria

Alberto's Pizzeria
Ranked #34 of 105 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
cary,nc
Level Contributor
177 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Food good but terrible servers attitude”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

The menu is limited. Pizza was good. Prices on the higher end. Waitresses need an attitude adjustment.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    42
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Food is just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We had the specialty of the house. It was Oso Bucho. There was plenty but the veal was tough and for $26 was not worth it.

Starter was a salad. Not very good.

As many posts say no atomosphe is to say the least.

If you are in the area and want good Italian food go to Luna in Stuart.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Radarman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

My friend and I had been shopping and really didn't feel like dining out or cooking, and had hungry husbands waiting! :) So, we decided to try Albertos' and were so pleased! The older gentleman and owner was your typical and chatty Italian 'papa' and the cook had just started working there. We got takeout pizza, and it was delish! It had a nice brick oven type crust, the sauce was tasty, and the sausage and peppers fresh and flavorful. The price seemed very reasonable also. We did not make it back to try the dining room, but it looked cozy and they had linen table cloths. We plan to return and try this place again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trion, Georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What you'd expect.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was your typical hometown low-cost Italian eatery. They have pizza by the slice and everything you'd expect on the menu. Nothing to rave about but close to the Hutchinson Island hotels and resorts and easy on your wallet.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank OleTravellinJacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
352 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 951 helpful votes
“A must eat to experience, Amazing food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

A friend brought us to Alberto's as we have passed it a hundred times. WOW, what an amazing culinary experience. My wife was amazed at how good it was! I ordered the rack of Lamb, surreal perfection! the service was outstanding, the fresh bread, and salads were excellent. I generally don't like restaurant salad. The veal was also amazing, and our friend always tries a different meal and has never had a disappointing dinner. We will start bringing friends and family when visiting from out of town. Highly recommend!!!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank FoodSnobsFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alberto's Pizzeria also viewed

Jensen Beach, FL
 

Been to Alberto's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing