We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
298
164
63
22
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
164
63
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomactivity centerocean fronttime shareping pongwasher dryerfull kitchenlarge balconyall agesrelaxing vacationcorner unitolder buildinggreat tripliving areahutchinson islandbring your ownwrap around balcony
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 567 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stay here every other year with our families in January. The location is right on the beach. The first year we went here we had a corner room and the views were fantastic!
They have a nice grill if you choose to grill some fish you bought at the local fish market, which is always a delightful treat in our family.
The pool is great for kids.
This is an excellent, inexpensive place to go if you are a self-sufficient person/family!

Room Tip: Pick a corner for an awesome view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKEski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. My question is, why do you come every other year and not stay with us every year? The gas grills are a nice amenity as you stated and get used frequently by our guests. This resort is truly a “family oriented” property and we thank you again for posting on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We are timeshare 'exchangers' and have been for around thirty years, therefore we know generally what to expect in the three categories of resort. This 'Starwood' property well deserves its top 'gold crown' rating.
The situation is near perfect, on a stretch of beach that is not too busy, in a fairly quiet but reasonably classy area of Hutchinson Island. The property is now mature, but clearly is well looked after, in terms of both the units, and the supporting infrastructure. The staff are polite and well motivated, in addition to being clearly very professional in their attitude towards the care of their customers.
There are some balcony refurbishments ongoing, and I believe they will be drawing to a close soon for this year at least. But it is worth bearing in mind for the future, as these refurbishments may occur again next year I believe.
We totally agree with previous comments regarding the beds ! Without doubt, the most comfortable we have have ever encountered in our travels !
Thank you therefore, to all the management and staff at the Vistana Beach Club for looking after us so well. As we say in Scotland - 'if we are spared', we shall return !

Room Tip: ocean front rooms have the best outlook, but ocean view rooms have more facilities. The check in day dictates which type you can expect to get, so make sure you get your dates right ! Other than that, the resort will not guarantee a specific room request for anyone.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hebridesferryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

To receive such a wonderful review from a 30 year timeshare veteran like you is truly an honor. Thank you for your kind words about my long time, dedicated team members. We have completed the balcony concrete restoration so all is back to normal at the resort. The beds are signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper made exclusively for Sheraton. As you stated, we receive many favorable comments from our owners & guests about the beds. They became so popular that we had to make them available to the public for purchase on-line. Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and we hope you are “spared” to return back with us in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We are Starwood timeshare owners ( not at Vistana Beach Club). I exchanged my week and made my reservations in March for a November arrival. We were given a room in the building near the road rather than the building on the beach. Our ocean view was, for the most part, blocked by that building. If we sat angled on the deck, we had a view of the ocean. We asked for a room change with a better view. I called the front desk and my husband went down to registration. We were told that if we had arrived on a Friday or Sunday, we would have been assigned to the front building. We were not told that when we made our reservations. We were also told that there was full occupancy and that we would be called if a better room became available. We never received a call. If you go and are in the building by the road, request that you NOT be given a room ending in -03 or -04.
Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for a cost. Since we flew in, we would have to pay. There is a small pool between the two buildings and chairs were usually available around the pool.
We were supposed to have someone come in midweek for light housekeeping and, I assume, replenish toilet paper, etc. On our fourth day, a woman came to the door and asked If we needed clean towels. After exchanging our dirty towels for clean ones, I asked her if someone would be in the next day to straighten the rooms. She said that she didn't think so, but to call registration. I did not call and no one ever came.
We have used our timeshare in Cancun, St. John's, Myrtle Beach, Scottsdale and other places. This was the least desirable of any of the Starwood properties to which we have been.
The midweek wine and cheese gathering was pleasant. We had a chance to meet quite a few people, most of whom were also timeshare owners.
There are numerous condos to rent along Florida's Treasure Coast. I would suggest that you research some of these places before making a reservation at Vistana Beach Club.

Room Tip: Request the building closer to the ocean if you want a view of the water. If you are placed in the building by the road, avoid rooms ending in -03 and 04. The view from these rooms is blocked by the other building.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for providing your feedback about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. The ocean view building you occupied has spectacular views of the ocean on the higher floors. Our beach chair vendor, who also maintains the beach, charges $15 per day for 2 chaise lounge chairs and an umbrella. Vistana’s Beach Club is managed by Starwood Vacation Ownership as you stated. The Board of Directors decided not to brand this property like the Westin and Sheraton properties you have listed. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our seasonal complimentary wine and cheese party. We apologize that you were disappointed with your stay with us and invite you back to prove that Vistana’s Beach Club is by far the nicest resort on Hutchinson Island.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Let me begin with it was our 24 wedding anniversary. Yes , 24 years. Vistana's Beach Club is right on the beach. Our condo was on the 9th floor. Ocean View. 2 bedrooms , kitchen , living room , balcony and what a view of the ocean. Sun rises you only see in the movies , or in a painting. And the staff is simply amazing. Elena (Anastashia Beaver-howsan) Cecile (Madam) Jason , Mella (New York Girl) ,Daniel , Ariel just to name a few. Are FANTASTIC. They made our celebration complete. If you want the ocean and not have to drive to it this is the place you want to be. And the restaurants near by are fabualous. Elena and Cecile are by far top shelf in my book. Just unbelievable awesome people. The stars of Vistana's Beach Club family. When I learn to get pictures off my phone and camera and get them in the computer I will share them. Now go on live look them up and book a vacation with them and tell them John & Carole sent you.

Room Tip: Check in on Fridays and you get the front building .The Corner units are fantastic. With a 2 sided balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Let me begin by saying it’s a great way to end our week, when we read such an amazing Trip Advisor review like yours! Apparently you had the top floor in our oceanfront building and described the villa perfectly. Thank you for praising almost all of my team members that are dedicated in providing world class service levels. We hope you are able to post some incredible pictures from your phone & camera and hope to see you once again in the very near future. Thanks again for posting on Trip Advisor and I can’t wait to meet my first guests that tell me John and Carole sent them (smile) Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a really nice place with a nice staff, a complete kitchen and comfortable room. It is a perfect place for relax and practice sport. Publix supermarket is not far away. The apartment is provided with a big and nice refrigerator with ice maker machine, a microwave, flat TV in living room and each of the rooms, Wi-Fi internet in all the hotel's facilities, a 24 h pool, free parking, two tennis courts and a barbecue area. This hotel is a really nice place for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lanena79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. As you posted all units are 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms with fully equipped kitchens. The resort is truly a family oriented vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews