We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
299
164
63
22
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
164
63
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomactivity centerocean fronttime shareping pongwasher dryerfull kitchenlarge balconyall agesrelaxing vacationcorner unitolder buildinggreat tripliving areahutchinson islandbring your ownwrap around balcony
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 568 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Let me begin with it was our 24 wedding anniversary. Yes , 24 years. Vistana's Beach Club is right on the beach. Our condo was on the 9th floor. Ocean View. 2 bedrooms , kitchen , living room , balcony and what a view of the ocean. Sun rises you only see in the movies , or in a painting. And the staff is simply amazing. Elena (Anastashia Beaver-howsan) Cecile (Madam) Jason , Mella (New York Girl) ,Daniel , Ariel just to name a few. Are FANTASTIC. They made our celebration complete. If you want the ocean and not have to drive to it this is the place you want to be. And the restaurants near by are fabualous. Elena and Cecile are by far top shelf in my book. Just unbelievable awesome people. The stars of Vistana's Beach Club family. When I learn to get pictures off my phone and camera and get them in the computer I will share them. Now go on live look them up and book a vacation with them and tell them John & Carole sent you.

Room Tip: Check in on Fridays and you get the front building .The Corner units are fantastic. With a 2 sided balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Let me begin by saying it’s a great way to end our week, when we read such an amazing Trip Advisor review like yours! Apparently you had the top floor in our oceanfront building and described the villa perfectly. Thank you for praising almost all of my team members that are dedicated in providing world class service levels. We hope you are able to post some incredible pictures from your phone & camera and hope to see you once again in the very near future. Thanks again for posting on Trip Advisor and I can’t wait to meet my first guests that tell me John and Carole sent them (smile) Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a really nice place with a nice staff, a complete kitchen and comfortable room. It is a perfect place for relax and practice sport. Publix supermarket is not far away. The apartment is provided with a big and nice refrigerator with ice maker machine, a microwave, flat TV in living room and each of the rooms, Wi-Fi internet in all the hotel's facilities, a 24 h pool, free parking, two tennis courts and a barbecue area. This hotel is a really nice place for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lanena79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. As you posted all units are 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms with fully equipped kitchens. The resort is truly a family oriented vacation destination. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We booked our trip several months in advance and were called ten days before departure to be told the oceanfront building would be in the middle of construction when we arrived. They did offer to put us elsewhere but we had our airfare arranged as well. We were given a unit on the ground floor which meant no real ocean view. You could see the ocean over the top of the bushes but it wasn't a great view. The noise increased later in our stay so we were glad to be leaving when we did.

Room Tip: Don't take a ground floor unit in the oceanfront building...you can't really see the ocean...mostly the bushes!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NWGAL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. Each year we complete unit renovations and exterior maintenance. We are under balcony concrete restoration currently and will be until November 22, 2013. As this project is noisy, we attempted to contact all of our in-bound guests to notify them in advance. As you stated, the higher the floor the better the views are of the beautiful beach and the Atlantic Ocean. We hope you give us another opportunity in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

As always Elena at your front desk is your crown jewel at the resort! She bends over backwards to do whatever she can for us & all guests. Two new employees, I believe Adrian from Philippines was also a great addition, as well as Mella in activities. Dennis is a great front desk person & your new Felicias has a constant smile.
Barry & Dan as always were so pleasant & informative.
The only thing we weren't pleased with was the Chocolate party. Fifteen minutes after scheduled start time we arrived & Chocolate fountain was dry & empty. Staff tried to whip up some extra chocolate. Not worth price but it balanced out with the FREE WINE & Cheese party if you went to both. This locale has grown with many attractions. Staff recommended the navy Seal Museum, such a gem. Many new parks, restaurants & Jammin Jensen in the area.

Room Tip: Book in advance
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuppermom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Elena has been with us for well over 15 years, as have the majority of my other team members. You attend our 1st Chocolate Fondue Party and we did experience some “technical difficulties” at the event. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our complimentary Wine and Cheese that we hold during specific seasonality periods. I agree the Navy Seal Museum is worth the drive to experience and the Thursday night Jammin Jensen event is another fun street party to attend. Thanks again for posting on Trip Advisor and hope to see you once again at Vistana’s Beach Club.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE the Vistana! The views were amazing. The condo was clean. The grounds and facilities were wonderful and well maintained. Simply could not have asked for a better staff, they were all polite, helpful and pleasant. A special thanks to Mike aka Barry he put on an awesome chocolate fondue party!!! Our son, 10 yoa, enjoyed the staff going out of their way to talk and play with him! He really loved the ice cream sundaes! We highly recommend the Vistana Beach Club to all!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

What a wonderful way to start off our week with such a glowing Trip Advisor review! All my team members are committed in “creating a unique, one of a kind, memorable vacation experiences to last a lifetime”! Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you again at the resort in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews