We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
299
164
63
22
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
164
63
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomactivity centerocean fronttime shareping pongwasher dryerfull kitchenlarge balconyall agesrelaxing vacationcorner unitolder buildinggreat tripliving areahutchinson islandbring your ownwrap around balcony
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 568 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is an awesome resort. Best bargain on the beach! Beautiful 2 bed/2 bath unit for a comparable price to surrounding hotels. The grounds are clean and nicely manicured. The pool area is very nice, with a sundeck and 'kiddie' pool. The unit itself has all the amenities of home - a TV in the living room and each bedroom. Full kitchen, with basic kitchen utensils. Bring your own toiletries (i.e., shampoo/conditioner is not provided). The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean, though the dishes from the cabinet were NOT. We always run the dishes we're going to use through the dishwasher first thing anyway, but they were pretty nasty. These units would be great for a family due to the size and pricing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SPBVacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for posting your stay on Trip Advisor. Again, for a little bit more money than a hotel the amenities, additional space in the villa’s, excellent service levels and all the extra space clearly outweighs staying in a hotel room. The beds are new and are “Sheraton Sweet Sleeper” beds made exclusively for Sheraton Hotels. They became so popular we made them available for sale to the general public. I apologize that the dishes in the cabinet were over looked by our Housekeeping department. I can honestly say that this is not an issue with my property. We look forward to your return visit with us at Vistana’s Beach Club.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have stayed here many times with my family and have never been disappointed by the facilities. There is no reason to stay in a hotel when you can stay here. Pricing is comparable to surrounding hotels, bur with this you get 2bedrooms, 2bathrooms and plenty of space. The pool area is beautiful, there is also an area you can bar b que. The decor is very tropical and you feel that you are staying in a tropical paradise. The only drawback is that even though you may request the ocean front building - there is no quarantee and you could end up with a ocean view unit. If you do end up in a ocean view unit just request an upper floor with the room number ending with an 00 or 01. The ocean front units are unbelievable with full balconies and the amazing sounds and smell of the ocean. Even the oceanview units offer a view and more room than tje standard hotel room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We are pleased to read that you and your family continue to choose to stay with us at Vistana’s Beach Club! Again, we only charge a little more than your average hotel and you get so much more. Not to mention the full size equipped kitchen, you get two to three times the space. You can also request either building of your choice as we always strive to honor all requests. If you do occupy the ocean view building the room numbers run from 01 to 04. Thanks again for posting on Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was traveling with two elderly relatives to visit other relatives in Stuart and wanted a place with no steps in which several family members could gather. I originally booked a hotel room in Stuart, and then subsequently saw the Vistana. For exactly $7 more per night, we got a beautiful condo with 2 lovely bedrooms, 2 huge bathrooms, a living room/dining room, a fully equipped kitchen and a balcony overlooking the ocean that was so large it easily accomodated a table, 4 chairs and a lounge chair with room to spare. I was able to cook a full dinner for my relatives while they sat on the balcony watching the waves, There were also several beautiful pools on the property, in addition to BBQ grills, landscaped walkways, pool tables and ping pong tables. An easy walk to the beach. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Free coffee available in the lobby. Plenty of parking. It was just an unbelievably wonderful place, and I still can't believe what we paid for it - it was a steal. The Vistana should get 10 stars!

Room Tip: just stay here!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lori w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thanks for posting your glowing review about Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. You also provided a very detailed description of this beautiful resort. We normally charge a little more than local hotels but as you stated, look at all the amenities, breath taking views of the ocean and service levels like none other. In addition, they are all two bedroom villas with full kitchens. Thanks again for posting and we hope to see you and your family soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you are looking for a low key well maintained resort this is the place for you. There are two buildings one ocean view and the other ocean front right on the beach. Small resort with only 76 units so if you would like to escape the beach crowds you will enjoy the Beach Club. There is a small outdoor pool and tennis courts along with 5 gas bar-b-que grills for guest use. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All the units have balcony's facing the ocean on the east and as you enter your unit from the walkway there is a clear view of the nearby Indian River. The resort does not have a restaurant but there are many fine restaurants in the Jensen Beach and Stuart are. I would return here again.

Room Tip: As there are two buildings bldg. 1 is the ocean front and bldg. 2 is the ocean view. If in bldg. 2 request a mid to upper floor as the lower floors are close to the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for posting your recent stay on Trip Advisor. Your description of Vistana is “spot on” and honestly do not think I could have described it as well as you did! Be sure to look me up during your next visit, so I can personally thank you.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Arrived on Friday, August 30 for a family party in Port St. Lucie and stayed over Labor Day weekend. Rooms were well appointed and clean. Staff was friendly. We also had other family members stay at the Vistana. We would all stay there again it was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about Vistana’s Beach Club. We’re pleased to read the rooms were clean and our team members took gracious care of you. I am sure we will see you and your family members back at Vistana’s Beach Club soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Egan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews