We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed it!!”

Pietro's On The River
Ranked #27 of 107 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Unfortunately, weather got in the way of a gorgeous sunset, but we had a window table by the river and it was lovely. Our server was terrific and so was the food. Very happy we went!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pennionetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    47
    23
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Friendly Service, Lovely Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were a party of four who dined at Pietro's on the River last week. We started with the wonderfully cheesy eggplant stack (it gets an A+) and the escargot with cheese on top which was very tasty, tho I would have liked more garlic (personal preference). Then on to the soups - I loved the lobster bisque and my companions enjoyed the clam chowder and french onion - very good! My entree was the veal leonardo with a delicate wine/cream sauce - yum - will definitely order again. My table-mates enjoyed the duckling, chicken cordon bleu and the sea scallops. All were outstanding!! Be sure to pull up the menu on the Pietro's website for the exact descriptions of these delicious entrees.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“beautiful sunset view”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

we returned to Pietro's on the River as part of a group. The view was breathtaking but the rest was a little disappointing. We ordered prime rib and this is the first time in my life that it was served with brown gravy and mushrooms. This was definitely not to our liking.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stopped at Pietro's On the River after attending a cocktail party. No one in our party was particularly hungry so we decided to sit at the bar and have something to eat from the bar menu. It was delicious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dabigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Exceptional Dining Experience”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We purchased the Treasure Coast Enjoyment Discount Book-Discount coupon graciously accepted.This is a very lovely upscale Country Club restaurant-(warm- friendly greeting upon arrival-) located on the river-sunset views to die for- excellent food and service. The presentation and quality of the food was exceptional. Our servers Larry & Jay were warm-professional and thoroughly knowledgeable about all menu choice-specials and alternatives explaining in details different dishes. The Farmers soup-exceptional & the Beet salad-delicious- The Seafood Riviera w/wild rice & the Veal Leonardo w/mashed potatoes both served with fresh steamed string beans-(basket of warm rolls ) both- absolutely one of the best meals enjoyed by us.Delicious!!. A little more expensive than other restaurants in the area but well worth the money. Reservation accepted- Exceeded our Dining Expectations- Highly recommend- Definitely returning -(Sunset special price dining)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pietro's On The River also viewed

 

Been to Pietro's On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing