We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“country club best”

Pietro's On The River
Ranked #23 of 105 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“country club best”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The continued quality and deliverance of the foods offered at the River, match the precision and friendly servers that accompany. Not only do the employees greet us by name but have called after a visit to rehearse the names of our guests for future referral. The attention is as great as the food and offers positive acceptance by family and friends, clients and visitors. The River location offers us good food, and relaxed surroundings of the golf course to combine the needs of anyone enjoying a meal or celebrating.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 38Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    46
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
310 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

While I had seen the sign for Pietros on the Ocean I was not familiar with Pietros on the River until a local told me. It is the prettiest restaurant I have been to on the island. I had Salmon Florentine. The salmon was wild and cooked well. The sides of rice, and vegetables were very good. My date had chicken Marsala which he really enjoyed. We splurged on the lemon cake..wow, delicious. We needed to Make reservation.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Acey071368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish & Superb Personalized Service”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

For someone on a medically necessary low sodium diet, I appreciated quality food that was prepared for me with special care. Others in our party had different needs and food preferences and each meal was delivered precisely as ordered and with tasty results. Even after a reservation mishap, the owner was very gracious and seated our party without a lengthy wait.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Last time for me...”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We've had good experiences here in the past, however, last nite we had our annual Xmas outing with a group of friends (9 of us), beautiful setting, good food, etc. This time food was soso at best and one waiter was arrogant. Don't know if he did it on purpose or not but I asked for decaf coffee after dinner...it came lukewarm so asked for hot. Well, it came and from my sleepless night it was not decaf! Will not go back! The owners have opened a new restaurant down the road, Pietro's on the Ocean, that is beautiful and more expensive...seems their energy is focused there judging from last nite on the river...Friday nite and place wasn't half full. Also, in the beginning wanted a "fruity" martini of some kind with fresh lemon or lime juice and was told they had no fresh juice...come on, a restaurant of this supposed caliber??!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food Service and Sunsets”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This used to be the best restaurant on Hutchinson Island, but now it's been edged out by Pietro's on the Ocean. We still go to the the river location often for drinks and a light supper at the bar. The Eggplant Stack and Lagoon Burger are our favorites. The bar service is friendly and efficient, drinks are generous and prices are reasonable for the location and ambviance.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pietro's On The River also viewed

 

Been to Pietro's On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing