We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Must Stop”
Review of Jan's Place

Jan's Place
Ranked #1 of 107 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Jan's Place is an all American breakfast/lunch restaurant that has a great family atmosphere. We use all fresh products and have a great staff that will make you feel right at home.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Breakfast Must Stop”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Jan's is The local spot for breakfast any time of day. The staff is fabulous! They go out of their way to accommodate and make you feel welcome-thanks Chris!
Jan's has the usual variety if omelet 's, egg dishes, waffles etc. you can eat in or outside and like so many places, the portions are large so we split a Mexican omelette with sausage, jalapeños ,tomatoes and onions. They have a 5$ mimosa special- for all you vacationers.

The real highlight of the place, though, are the baked goods! Our waiter brought us a Bananas foster muffin that was to die for- split in half, buttered and lightly grilled. Heaven!

Even if you don't want to stay for breakfast, stop by and pick up some of Jan's freshly made baked goods. Yum

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    116
    24
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“delicious breakfast”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wonderful homemade muffins in all varieties. They offer a huge breakfast menu and everything was done perfectly! Great service and very friendly staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank audikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, MI
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome place for breakfast – and more.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We visited Jan’s Place some weeks ago for lunch. We split a huge, very good Ruben Sandwich. This time, we decided to go for breakfast on Saturday morning, Apparently, a lot of other people had the same idea as both the sidewalk tables and those inside in two large rooms were filled. But after a short wait, we were seated and coffee was immediate.
We decided to split an order of Blueberry French Toast ($8.99) and a side of Sausage ($4.99). The Toast was nicely egg battered covered whole wheat and the Blueberries were fresh and poured over. The three Sausage links were huge . Both were very good and the serving of three slices of Toast was more than we could finish. Next time, a half order of four slices!
We also did a take out of a huge Cinnamon Roll for breakfast at home the next morning and it was great. They even packed the icing in a small cup for use latter.
Jan’s Place serves only breakfast and lunch except for Thursday when Old Town Jensen Beach has other festivities going on.
If you are looking for a great breakfast or even lunch, Jan’s Place is the place to go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MITraveler307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Breakfasts, bakery, great service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My elderly parents are big fans of breakfast so we were glad to see on TA that this area had a popular breakfast spot. Our group ate a hearty breakfast at Jan's and were impressed enough to return the next day. The 2nd visit, I tried a non-breakfast item and can comment positively on the blackened fish tacos (it was brunchtime). Nice flavor with the fruit salsa. Each taco only had two shrimp so that was disappointing after the massive amounts of seafood in the Neptune Omelette and the Oscar Eggs Benedict. I exppected more. I'd also read a TA review that said the shrimp tacos were loaded with shrimp. I wouldn't call two shrimp loaded. But the tacos were tasty.

Also based on TA reviews, we picked out some goodies from their bakery. BIG cookies. Good stuff!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BILLNAPRIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banner Elk, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great dog friendly restaurant”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a jewel of a restaurant for breakfast and lunch. We have two large Shiloh Shepherds and the entire staff came outside where we were sitting and welcomed our dogs. This was the best breakfast that we have ever had. I like eggs Benedict and they have so many combinations that I have ever seen. The prices were very reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jan's Place also viewed

 

Been to Jan's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing