We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfasts, bakery, great service”
Review of Jan's Place

Jan's Place
Ranked #1 of 106 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Jan's Place is an all American breakfast/lunch restaurant that has a great family atmosphere. We use all fresh products and have a great staff that will make you feel right at home.
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Breakfasts, bakery, great service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My elderly parents are big fans of breakfast so we were glad to see on TA that this area had a popular breakfast spot. Our group ate a hearty breakfast at Jan's and were impressed enough to return the next day. The 2nd visit, I tried a non-breakfast item and can comment positively on the blackened fish tacos (it was brunchtime). Nice flavor with the fruit salsa. Each taco only had two shrimp so that was disappointing after the massive amounts of seafood in the Neptune Omelette and the Oscar Eggs Benedict. I exppected more. I'd also read a TA review that said the shrimp tacos were loaded with shrimp. I wouldn't call two shrimp loaded. But the tacos were tasty.

Also based on TA reviews, we picked out some goodies from their bakery. BIG cookies. Good stuff!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BILLNAPRIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    116
    24
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Banner Elk, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great dog friendly restaurant”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a jewel of a restaurant for breakfast and lunch. We have two large Shiloh Shepherds and the entire staff came outside where we were sitting and welcomed our dogs. This was the best breakfast that we have ever had. I like eggs Benedict and they have so many combinations that I have ever seen. The prices were very reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm city
1 review
“Birthday Brunch”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great well prepared food, large portions. Good for both breakfast or lunch whatever you sre in the mood for at the time

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank d n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Local Diner”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

What can you say. Step back in time where good service and good food, plenty of it, was the norm. Weekends are busy. We go for breakfast, early. Well worth it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast But don't burn the cookies”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Always a favorite of mine.. Omelette is huge and the Cinnamon roll French toast is delicious with Cinnamon butter. We split the mini potato pancakes and were just the right crispiness. Fast service once we were seated. We did buy a few cookies to take with us a, little pricey at $1.25($10.00 for 8) and they seemed like they were left in the oven a little too long.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gr8gu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jan's Place also viewed

Jensen Beach, FL
Jensen Beach, FL
 

Been to Jan's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing