We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When I am hungry for great food you can find me here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai House

Thai House
Ranked #39 of 105 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Apalachicola, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When I am hungry for great food you can find me here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are tired of Chinese you owe it to yourself to try Thai Food.... this place is great, I eat here about 4 times a month and order take out from here at least 2 times a month. Every time is just as fresh a plentiful as the last. Great Service and they always know what I want if I forget to tell them to add an ingredients. We have enjoyed many family gatherings here and I have bought many gift certificates for loved ones. GREAT FOOD W/ A SMILE!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pleandaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very clean very good svc food was good...well presented but the pad thai was a bit sweet for me..will try again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grayceey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai, Strip Mall Ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Thai House is a very small restaurant in a Jensen Beach strip mall formerly home to a chinese food restaurant. The decor is very simple and not fancy.

The place has a good selection of Thai dishes and I sampled three entrees. These included shrimp with lobster sauce, shrimp tempura, and crispy duck with chile sauce. All three dishes were flavorful and cooked to order. Their Tom Yum soup was also very nice.

Service was a bit slow and not 'restaurant precise'. But, it was friendly and the server clearly wanted to make us happy. I suspect that slow service comes from having a tiny staff of 2-3 people working there. The plating presentation on our dishes wasn't fancy either.

I will go back. But, when I'm not in a hurry, I will simply choose to enjoy a beer or glass of wine while I wait for my dinner.

What counts is that we got three three very well prepared dishes, the high quality flavors one would expect from nicely spiced Asian entrees prepared to order.

P.S. The crispy duck 'thai hot' was worth the visit in itself.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredIam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Above average Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Wasn't spectacular but was above average for Thai Food. I wouldn't rave about it but would go back again.

Although I took out, the dining room looked pleasant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sussler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner with family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

THis is the only thai place we have tried in the local area. Menu not too big but we have enjoyed eating here with our nephews who are new to Thai cuisine.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing