We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Florida charmer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Driftwood Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jensen Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Driftwood Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Lake, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Old Florida charmer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Driftwood is a hidden treasure here in beautiful Jensen Beach FL....squeaky clean, very comfortable beds with nice linens, great location on the Intercoastal Waterway, fun and affordable, easy walking distance to riverfront Conchy Joe's, a watering hole with great seafood and boat drinks. This family run motel ( since 1958) is just what I love about south Florida, but hard to find these "old school" lodging treasures anymore. The units have well equipped kitchenettes ( full size in one of the cottages) and great beach decor! Love it love it love it!

Room Tip: My daughter and her husband really loved the detached cottage...romantic and comfortable! My brother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drumsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    12
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
43
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winooski, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I needed a dog-friendly place to stay close to Hutchinson Island. The Driftwood turned out to be all of that and more! Our pup loved to loll in the yard in front of #8, while we loved the sunrise over the causeway each morning and the fully-equipped kitchen that included all we needed to enjoy our stay in economical fashion. We’d be happy to stay there again any time we’re in the area. Thank you, Irene!

Room Tip: The cabins have full kitchen facilities and are further back from the road, plus a small "yard...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TomB05404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were given time here as a gift for our Honeymoon.This place has charming little bungalows. The view out the front porch is beautiful. Each bungalow has a full kitchen and ours had a great little sitting room as well. It is close to local restaurants and shops and beaches so there is lots to do.
Thanks Irene for a lovely time!

Room Tip: All of the bungalows face the bay so there are probably no bad rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottJacobs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We came to Jensen Beach for a short birthday getaway and found The Driftwood to be such a wonderful find! We stayed in one of the cottages and it was delightful! Irene was friendly and very informative and knowledgeable of the local flavor and history. The cottage was spotless and had a full kitchen, which was great! We brought a small grill and cooked swordfish from the local seafood market and made sandwiches for the beach! So convenient! The view from the cottage of the intercoastal was beautiful, as was the sounds of the train whistle as it came through town. I can't say enough good things about this place, we loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in #7
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very peaceful and quiet. Lovely area. Shopping very close. Extremely convenient to Hutchinson Island. 2 1/2 miles to the beach. Conchy Joe's within walking distance. Aesthetic sunrises over the Intracoastal.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tww1848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

We recently stayed at the Driftwood Motel Jensen Beach Florida( room seven for a week) and found it to be beautifully decoratedand well fitted out for a long stay. It was a separate cottage which had a lovely view from the porch.The manager Irene was very helpful & pleasant during preplanning & during our stay. They have a great website that clearly shows the rooms & accomodations.
The location is great ...a few minutes from good places to eat and just 5 minutes from the ocean beaches. Our pretty rooms were especially good for me since I'm a raw fooder and there is a great fresh food market & Publix grocery store nearby so we shopped frequently & fixed wonderful meals
in our own kitchen which was complete with dishes, cutting board & strainer. Everything was spotless.
I give the Driftwood Motel the highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Check out the website which is very informative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdsnbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2010

We loved our stay at the Driftwood. For the price you cannot find the amenities that are so important to us. Having a full kitchen and extra bedrooms made us feel at home. The kids could get up and pour cereal, we could make and pack sandwiches for lunch, and save so much money on those 2 meals a day throughout the week. The place was very clean and had such a down to earth feel to it. If you are expecting an elegant resort, it is not for you. If you want to feel at home, you've found your motel. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyjoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
1.9 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
4.1 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
5.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Motel

Property: Driftwood Motel
Address: 4150 NE Indian River Dr, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-4099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1958, spanning three generations. Quietly nestled on the banks of the tropical Indian River. Your Florida Getaway with private fishing dock, magnifcent sunrises over the Indian River and just 5 minutes to Hutchinson Island beaches, historical downtown Jensen Beach, Stuart-Florida and magnifcent waterfront restaurants. Private cottages available with full kitchens. Just 45 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport and 2 hours to Miami and Orlando. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing