We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place with Great Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kona Beach Cafe

Kona Beach Cafe
Ranked #26 of 105 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Stop in and enjoy our tropical outdoor cafe & tiki bar which offers a delicious gourmet twist on beach food. Full bar now available, Happy Hour 3-6 Monday thru Friday. Brunch served Saturday and Sunday 9-12! Fresh food, fire pits and live music.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place with Great Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We live only 10 minutes from Kona and didn't go to it until recently but very glad we did. It has a beach type atmosphere with great food and drinks. Its menu has a wide selection with sandwiches, burgers, hot dogs, plus many other items. Highly recommended place in Jensen Beach.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jwood02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome down to earth place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

What a great surprise. ...great food, good music and the best bartenders ever...Jessica and Drew...each time we come here we have a great time...entire staff is friendly...nice to see owners talking with customers. ..

2 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty and unique options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

A funky, Hawaiian-themed restaurant with lots of outdoor seating, the front patio being dog-friendly (which is what drew us to this restaurant in the first place). It took forever to decide what to order because everything on the menu sounds fantastic and many options are unique to this restaurant - fun and tasty variation to traditional menu items like Shrimp and grits (served with cheese and chicken sausage, a special on the day we visited) and chili cheese fries (made with TURKEY chili for the non-red meat eaters). Everything we tried was delicious (shrimp and grits, smoked chicken wings - another special that day, ahi tuna poke with avocado and homemade chips). Fun and relaxing atmosphere (again, LOVE that it is dog-friendly) with live music, a tiki bar vibe, fun and pleasant servers, and lots of good beers on tap and in bottles. Will definitely return and highly recommend!

Visited July 2014
Thank KaraLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Laid back fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Their is live music and adorable atmosphere. You can sit at either 2 bars or their adirondack chairs with tiki feel umbrellas set in the sand . It gives a good vibe to your soul. You feel relaxed and stress free. The service is a little slow during the day but its worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Went tonight with a party of 16. We arrived shortly after six and Happy hour was over. We asked for a mohito but they had no mint. Asked for a white Zinfandal wine and they had none. Ordered the tuna but they had no wasabi. Played the trivia game for 20% off your bill and they collected the bill before the game was over? BTY WE WON! No compensation! Not even an offer!! Food was ok but probably will not return! Lots of unsatisfied friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5 Thank Wally209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
konabeachcafe, Owner at Kona Beach Cafe, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
I'm very sorry that you had a bad experience. My manager came to your table and offered to adjust your bill since you had won the trivia contest, and he was told that it wasn't necessary as you were leaving and your children were restless. He also checked on you several times and was told each time that everything was fine. If it isn't fine, we would appreciate you communicating that to the manager so that we can correct a problem immediately. Regarding our being out of white zinfandel and mint, my server neglected to communicate that to the manager, who would have made sure you had those items. I will be retraining that server; he is relatively new and perhaps was overwhelmed. I hope you do try us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Beach Cafe also viewed


Been to Kona Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing