We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fun evening w/ great food”
Review of Kona Beach Cafe

Kona Beach Cafe
Ranked #28 of 107 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Healthy, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Stop in and enjoy our tropical outdoor cafe & tiki bar which offers a delicious gourmet twist on beach food. Full bar now available, Happy Hour 3-6 Monday thru Friday. Brunch served Saturday and Sunday 9-12! Fresh food, fire pits and live music.
Princeton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another fun evening w/ great food”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Once again the Kona Cafe in Jensen beach Fla came through with a great evening of live bluegrass music and delicious food! Don't miss the fish tacos and share a pitcher of draught beer with a friend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    105
    32
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

You should give it a try. Nice vibe! Order the fish taco

Helpful?
Thank seaislecity2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hot dog and a beer?”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Full dinners too. A great litle place for an afternoon hot dog and a cold beer. Small place - all outdoor seating, outdoor bar and enough parking. Had dinner there once - no complaints, been to the bar a few times for a quick lunch. Live music, nice staff, good bartenders. Mom and Pop style place. I stronly recommend Kona's for a casual lunch or dinner. Shorts? Flip flops? no problem. Jensen Beach is basically a barefoot town anyway!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobertB560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun Outside Dining & Great Food!”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stopped in for lunch and were greeted by a friendly hostess. Our server checked on us throughout the meal. I had the San Diego Burger, others had the hot dog, shrimp cakes, and more. Everything was very tasty and served promptly. Looks like a fun place to have a lite dinner or hang out for cocktails.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NavySinger517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 958 helpful votes
“Cute place for a sandwich...”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We live near by and gave it a try for lunch and most recently dinner. It was "ok" at best, we had to send back my wife and freinds wife's meat as it was raw, literally still bleeding and each asked for medium & well done... Hard to mess up a sandwich...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank FoodSnobsFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kona Beach Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kona Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing