We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Dinner”

Peter's Steak House
Ranked #31 of 105 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant has been here for several years and is one of the best steak houses in the area. It must be listed for review.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

A few months ago we went to Peter's with our daughter finding it. So we went back for our anniversary dinner this week. It was wonderful. The food is great and a very quiet neat place. It is not a cheap place however but very nice. We will go back again some time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Serif1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    31
    24
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peter's Steakhouse”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

By far the best Steakhouse since I left New York City. Right up with Peter Lugar's, Frankie and Johnnies, and Sparks. I know good prime dry aged beef, and Peter's has the real deal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pricey, but worth it.”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We went to Peter's Steak house for our anniversary and weren't disappointed. The service was excellent and the food was great. Server was very knowledgeable about the menu and made great recommendations. It is pricey but hey its a nice steakhouse and the portions are very generous definitely enough for two if needed. Great place for special occasions or just a nice night out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwood02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DownEast and Acadia Maine, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

my wife and I needed a night out with great food and we got one. The staff is awesome and the wine list is great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mysl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best steak on the Treasure Coast”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We started out with Peter's special salad and a glass of wine. Followed with the small filet mignon steak with garlic herb butter and Peter's German fried potatoes.
We finished our meal with strudel. This is the best steak we have had on the Treasure Coast.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Browns64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Peter's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing