We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Peter's Steak House
Ranked #30 of 106 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This restaurant has been here for several years and is one of the best steak houses in the area. It must be listed for review.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere was very quaint and cozy- so reminiscent of southern Germany. The Germans in my party had the Steak tartar and said it was outstanding.
Service was greAt with knowledgable wait staff.
I had the snapper - moist and excellent!
Escargot was out of this world!!
Apple Strudel was heavenly with homemade whipped cream.
Don't miss!

Helpful?
Thank Candace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    32
    24
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just WOW”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

What a great atmosphere. The decor is outdated and ugly but the personality of the owner, the excellent customer service and the awesome food makes up for it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MoPont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Never a doubt - always good”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We had another wonderful meal at Peter's. What baffles me is the option of attire that some choose for this restaurant. The person next to us? Basketball workout pants, tank top, flip flops (glad I could not see him directly). Would others be against a restaurant owner to instill standards of dress? At $150+ for 2, call me a snob.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Enjoyable ecperience”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Service excellent - shrimp fresh - filet mignon cooked perfect - sides great especially fries - and onion straws - great dinner!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLWchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Fine Dining”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We usually go to Peter's when we are in town visiting relatives. One is greeted by the owner, Peter, who takes every effort to ensure you have a dining experience.

We, the three of us, started with tomatoes and mozzarella with a basil creams sauce and the bacon, which you dip into the steak sauce. We ordered the Porterhouse for two, medium rare, creamed spinach and onion fries. Steak was an inch and 3/4 thick, perfectly prepared with a charred crust and pink center, which wait for it, was just like butter. Soft, tender, flavorful steak. Just superb.

We finished off with the dessert special, a mixed berry crumb cake with ice cream. Get some schlage on the side.

The wait staff is attentive, but not overbearing. Very polite. And, Peter stops by every so often to make sure you are enjoying your meal.

I highly recommend you go to Peters if in the area and have a longing for great dry-aged steak and fine dining experience. Well worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Peter's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing