We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Casual Restaurant”

Conchy Joe's Seafood
Ranked #7 of 107 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Stuart
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Casual Restaurant”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you are visiting the Stuart - Jensen Beach area this is one worth trying. Primarily seafood. Conchy Joes and the Dolphin Bar & Shrimp House (same ownership) are very popular with locals entertaining out of town guests. Conchy Joes is very casual key West style dining right on the intercostal waterway. Food is quite good with generous portions but this is a place you visit more for the view and the atmosphere than for the dining experience. We had a very nice lunch there today and as we were leaving a large Egret took advantage of the open air atmosphere to drop in. (see photo). We never found out whether she was there for lunch or as a bar patron.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Webb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    361
    147
    56
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was OK”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

First time here. Great view of the waterway, fabulous atmosphere and decor. Very active live music calendar. With three dining rooms and two bars, there is plenty to choose from. Downside- the food was VERY expensive for a waterway bar.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go on Wednesday evening early”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

At happy hour they have a free bar with a theme. On Wednesdays it's Mexican. One day you can get Cuban sandwiches etc. There's also snack food. The seafood there is very good and varied. The drinks are excellent. If you get Bahamian Conch chowder, it is tasty and spicy and served with a bottle of sherry to put into it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marlynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clermont
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Nothing out of the ordinary.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Thank goodness we were put out on the porch because the music is really loud! The food was good but rather expensive. They have a nice variety of breads. The portions were large. We had quite a long wait for our food. I would prefer a smaller seafood place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whimisical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
“Good times at joes”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We went to conchy joes on crab racing night. We had a great time. Jim morgan did a outstanding job of hosting the race. I ordered the sirloin steak, tasted more like a filet! My wife had the coconut shrimp, she said was also very good. I will go back when in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leonrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conchy Joe's Seafood also viewed

 
Jensen Beach, FL
Jensen Beach, FL
 

Been to Conchy Joe's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing