We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for happy hour”

Conchy Joe's Seafood
Ranked #6 of 105 Restaurants in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
573 reviews
374 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
“Come for happy hour”
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Conchy Joe's has the best happy hour in Jensen Beach. The first we went there, we walked in at 5PM and the bar was rockin'. We grabbed a couple seats at the bar and found out that they offer free food every weekday from 3-6PM. We waited in line for the buffet - it's different each day - for fried clams and they were good. We've also had tacos and hot dogs on other days.

Another wonderful happy hour option is $6 for a dozen oyster shooters. They're gulf oysters and quite good. The funny part is what happens when 6PM comes. All of a sudden you look around and the bar is empty. We're pretty sure this happy hour is supper for the locals.

As far as the restaurant is concerned, it's okay but nothing more. They have bands on some nights like Jammin' Jensen Thursdays.

It's a bit off the beaten path and there are no other food or drink options within walking distance.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    356
    145
    56
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
309 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“A Fun Place with Decent Food but TERRIBLE Service”
Reviewed April 7, 2011

The restaurant was suggested by our hotel while on a family vacation. The decor was fun, live music great and the restaurant was doing a lively business. Unfortunately, it took over 80 minutes for our food to arrive! The apology of the waiter was muted at best and a manager was nowhere to be seen. The atmosphere was great and the food was acceptable to good but we would never go back.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fastsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Touristy with a capital "T"”
Reviewed March 18, 2011

This is touristy with a capital T! We had to wait over 45 minutes for a table for 2 even though we saw empty tables. We assume they want you to run up a bar tab first, as both bars were busy, no chairs available, and the waitstaff dashes by so you feel you're in their way. Hard to get to the bar to get a drink. Finally got seated but the distractions of wait staff rushing around and the amount of noise from band and surroundings made it hard to hear my date. Wine list was not great, but prices were high. Conch fritters were definitely a good choice, but the Wahoo was only about 1/4 thick, skin on half, large blood line and dry. The amount of kale they put on all the plates takes up half the plate to make you believe you're getting something for the high price they charge, I assume. Appetizer dishes, salad (wilted lettuce mostly), bread basket was not removed until nearly the end of the meal. Waitress didn't check back on us after receiving our entrees until nearly the end of the meal when she finally removed the empty dishes cluttering up our table, We're assuming she took a cig break as she came back reeking of smoke. Conchy Joe's has been there a long time, so it lives on through it's catchy name, and location on the water, so take it for what it's worth, but don't expect a quality meal to live up to the price you'll pay.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HHITravelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful island feel, right near our motel.”
Reviewed December 26, 2010

While staying at the Driftwood down the street, the owner suggested we head down with the family to have dinner and enjoy some good music. The kids loved the live band, and we enjoyed the food and paradise atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandyjoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Food a bit pricey, but the atmosphere is great”
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We were there at happy hour, so our drink prices were good. I had the peel and eat shrimp and they were fantastic. Others in my group thought their fish entrees were so-so. Felt like we were paying mostly for the seafood shanty decor and on the water experience. Of course, I always feel like that when the lobby has T-shirts for sale - somehow the food seems secondary to the fun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boomer281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conchy Joe's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Conchy Joe's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing