We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekday Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tilton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Jensen Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
“Weekday Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Inn was quaint. We stayed in "Room One" which is one of the more private rooms with it's own private entrance and parking spot right outside the door. The bed was huge and bigger than the standard King (or at least it felt that way). The room was not particularly big but it worked for the purposes of relaxation.
The best part was that there were no other guests when we came, so it was very quiet and enjoyable not having to worry about noise.

Only complaints:
-Mini refrigerator in the room would *not* get cold
-Cable service was shoddy, we lost cable (tv) multiple times throughout the first night with the tv stating that there was interruption with the service

Pros:
-Quiet, nice, clean.
-Katie was very friendly and I enjoyed dealing with her (very pleasant demeanor).
-Breakfast (while small portions) was good

This was definitely one of my best experiences as far as Bed & Breakfasts go.

Room Tip: Choose Rooms One or Two. They are infinitely more private and have their own private entrances &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    26
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
118
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Fantastic weekend away. This Inn is a hour and a half drive from Melbourne and is the perfect getaway! Katie is a wonderful host who can cook a scrumptious breakfast! In the evenings we enjoyed a glass of complementary wine in the gazebo. There are several nearby restaurants to walk to for dinner. Our room (#8) was FABULOUS!! it had THE most comfortable bed and pillows. We sat out on our balcony and enjoyed the sunset. Thanks to Katie for an awesome weekend!!!

Room Tip: Room number 8 was nice because it had a private bathroom with tub and a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbascle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in room #8, which is on the second floor and has a balcony of it's own. The room was very pleasant, bright and clean. The bathroom was also nice and clean. The only drawback to this lovely B&B is the noise that came from a restaurant on the main street at night, which can be seen from room #8. The music was quite loud, and it went on until @10 pm the first night and didn't end until at least 11 pm the next night. And there is a train track about 11/2 blocks away which throughout the day and night trains do run on. The breakfasts were really delicious and coffee and tea are available all day long. In the evening there is also wine available. Katie was a most gracious hostess!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelindaJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I love Jensen Beach and the Inn at Tilton Place is the perfect place to stay and enjoy the town. Katie, the owner, greated us and made us feel completely at home. We enjoyed the complimentary wine and three-course breakfast. Our room was so tastefully decorated. I love B&B's, but sometimes don't like how cluttered they can be. The Inn is sleek and pleasant. I only wish Katie would post information about the building's history, because I love to know the history of where I am staying. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The best night's sleep of my life on the ecofriendly mattress! Beautiful river view from the second floor deck. I travelled alone and I felt safe and at home. Walked to Tony Roma's to meet friends and stopped at Kona Café on my return to the Inn. Delicious breakfast! Wonderful Innkeeper, Katie. Old Florida at it's finest! Love, love, love this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The room was beautiful and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and original, and the innkeeper, Katie, went out of her way to make our stay special. I love the history behind the Inn and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

What a fantastic Bed and Breakfast! Our host, Katie greeted us upon arrival and gave us a tour of the property. We enjoyed a glass of wine out by the gazebo in the evening. In the morning we were treated to a 3 course gourmet breakfast prepared by Katie. It was delicious! The bed was so comfortable that we didn't want to check out on Sunday! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 8 and it had it's own private bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbascle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
3.6 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tilton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tilton Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Tilton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3350 NE Indian River Dr., Jensen Beach, FL 34957 (Formerly Inn at Tilton Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Tilton Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Florida’s gorgeous Treasure Coast, the Inn at Tilton Place welcomes you to a stylish and refined bed & breakfast. Situated on the Indian River in the heart of historic downtown Jensen Beach, the 107-year-old family owned house offers a clean, Green and modern perspective on design while maintaining the tropical feel of Florida.We invite you to indulge in our culinary delights. Each morning, a delicious seasonal selection awaits you. Our chef will prepare a 3-course breakfast, which varies daily along with juice, organic coffee and tea. Then after an exciting day of exploring our coast, return home and relax on one of our river-view patios with a glass of complementary wine.Enjoy the sunshine by lounging on one of our areas gorgeous beaches, located just across the Indian River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tilton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Tilton Place Hotel Jensen Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing