We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tilton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Jensen Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ocoee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Inn during an extended get-away weekend in August 2012. Our entire trip was incredibly relaxing. Hospitality was top-notch; the owner Katie puts a lot of work into the 3-course breakfasts, which were delicious. Evening wine hour was a nice touch. The Inn itself was very clean and modern. I was surprised to find out that the structure is well over 100 years old. It certainly has a "home-y" feel to it, without being stuffy or pretentious as some B&Bs can be.
The greater Jensen Beach / Stuart area is conducive to this type of laid-back vacation. Stuart has a walkable downtown, the beaches are good quality (and free parking!), and there are several open air, live mic, island-style restaurants to choose from.
Long story short, I would highly recommend staying at Tilton Place, and would consider returning in the future.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 3. Cozy and clean, but some noise intrudes from a restaurant with live music about 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    26
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
118
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at The Inn at Tilton Place. Exceptionally clean. Comfortable bed, rom and bathroom. And the breakfast - just perfect. Fresh squeezed OJ, fresh berries, a warm dish each morning. No complaints.

Room Tip: Upstairs or out back is quieter than downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

I think this is the only hotel/B&B I have ever stayed at twice. I'm writing this now from the second floor balcony which has a beautiful view of the water. I came to Jensen Beach specifically to stay at this hotel the first time (which I had heard about through Living Social). Now almost a year later, I'm back, and it's this hotel that is bringing me back to Jensen Beach. It is a really cute hotel with an emphasis on "green" - recycling containers available, organic tea, etc. One of the standouts of the whole experience is the three-course breakfasts every morning. The innkeeper makes them herself, using all fresh, organic, local ingredients. It starts out with very tasty scones, then there is usually a fruit plate (berries and cream, brown sugar peaches, melons and honey...), and then there is an egg dish. Every single thing she has prepared has been outstanding. Her customer service is excellent! She also hosts a wine reception from 5-6 every evening. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a quiet getaway. Very relaxing and peaceful!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast is a true oasis to escape for a weekend or more. The Inn at Tilton Place is perfect place to relax and unwind. Inn Keeper Katie has created a charming and cozy atmosphere for the enjoyment of couples and all travelers alike. From the beautiful rooms to the lobby, Katie provides a unique experience for her guests. Katie prepares an award winning breakfast daily in the morning and hosts a wine reception at night. Bravo to Katie and The Inn at Tilton Place! We will be returning often..Alan and Gail

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

i had a last minute trip to Jensen, Katie was very accommodating.

the place is peaceful, very clean and and comfortable
breakfast was delightful, the bed was a memory foam mattress that was very comfy!

highly recommended!!

Room Tip: if you're out late, ask for a room with an outside door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzaelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We spent 2 nights at this beautiful B&B where Katie was nothing less than the perfect Inn Keeper. She prepared a delicious, healthy breakfast every morning which provided a great start to our day.We loved the food so much, we even bought the cook book so we could replicate our great memories from the Inn.(or at least try :))On top of our wonderful breakfast, we had a great 5-6 happy hour to look forward to with tasty organic wines.The rooms were spacious and contemporary and we never wanted to get out of the incredibly comfortable memory foam mattress beds!! Katie also made spot on recommendations to the walking distant restaurant ,Crawl daddy's, where we had some of the best Jambalaya. Only thing we forgot to do was ask where we could buy the awesome pillows as we wanted to buy one!! We will definitely visit this eco-friendly B&B again soon!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAAlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

This treasure on the Treasure Coast is a gem! Great location within walking distance of local restaurants with nightly entertainment, fabulous breakfast to start the day off right and organic wines daily at 5:00 pm make this an excellent choice for a getaway. The rooms are immaculate. We would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Some rooms have exterior entry - top floor has deck to view the river - great sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
3.6 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tilton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tilton Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Tilton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3350 NE Indian River Dr., Jensen Beach, FL 34957 (Formerly Inn at Tilton Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Tilton Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Florida’s gorgeous Treasure Coast, the Inn at Tilton Place welcomes you to a stylish and refined bed & breakfast. Situated on the Indian River in the heart of historic downtown Jensen Beach, the 107-year-old family owned house offers a clean, Green and modern perspective on design while maintaining the tropical feel of Florida.We invite you to indulge in our culinary delights. Each morning, a delicious seasonal selection awaits you. Our chef will prepare a 3-course breakfast, which varies daily along with juice, organic coffee and tea. Then after an exciting day of exploring our coast, return home and relax on one of our river-view patios with a glass of complementary wine.Enjoy the sunshine by lounging on one of our areas gorgeous beaches, located just across the Indian River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tilton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Tilton Place Hotel Jensen Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing