We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal. Katie and Paul have a great little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caps Island Grille - CLOSED

Caps Island Grille
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Phenomenal. Katie and Paul have a great little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Went there four out of five days we were there. Everything was great. Happy hour prices are fantastic. Food was great. It's like your hometown pub where everyone is treated like family. Loved it!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpetsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    40
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
384 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great litttle spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Friendly atmosphere and great service. Pizza was excellent. We would eat here again! But the place is tiny! so takeout might be for you if you prefer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great staff & menu ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

First trip here and what a interesting one at that. The staff is wonderful and the owner Paul is a world class person, was a total pleasure talking with him. Being around the business for my whole life and in it hands on for 3/4 of my life I fully respect what he is doing and putting out.

Great job

Helpful?
Thank CEC_Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy little spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Great service! Friendly atmosphere. Pizza looked excellent. Our food was great. We would eat here again

Helpful?
Thank Steinhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
“Great Spot in Jensen Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have been coming to Hutchinson Island for over 20 years and there are very few local spots for a quick lunch or dinner. Had the tuna tacos and they were fresh spicy and tasty which came with some fantastic golden french fries. My wife had the garden salad with grilled chicken - she said it was just perfect. We washed it all down with a few cold beers - a great laid back afternoon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NASBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caps Island Grille also viewed

 
Jensen Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing