We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful lull of ocean waves”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful lull of ocean waves”
Reviewed September 29, 2010

I felt like I was in heaven during my one-night stay at this hotel. It's the very type of hotel I love -- one that has a small, intimate feeling, instead of a crazy, circus-like atmosphere at a resort. Service was impeccable. Upon check-in, I requested a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view, because they were not full. Not only did the receptionist grant my request, but he did it with a sincere, enthusiastic smile! The room was perfect -- lovely with an incredible view of the ocean. And, you could open the slider and hear the rhythmic ocean waves. But the service didn't stop there. A full breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room, and the wait staff bent over backwards to help my husband box up our breakfasts to go, because I wasn't up to go to the dining room. The pool was lovely, as well, with a rock fountain landscaping and a huge hot tub. And, you didn't have to fight to find a chaise, unlike a resort! The whole hotel is extremely peaceful and relaxing. I can't say enough good things about this little oasis. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlacaBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    211
    59
    18
    12
See reviews for
156
192
23
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We just stayed at the Marriott Courtyard Jensen Beach this Labor Day weekend. We couldn't have had a better time. We were given a room on the top floor (near the suites) with the view of Stuart and the Indian River. Althought it was not the beach view it was still beautiful. Our group consisted of 8 people (4 adults and 4 teenagers). We were given rooms next to each other and shared a balcony. The hotel provideds umbrellas and lounge chairs for a fee but we brought our own canopy and set it up near the volleyball court on the beach. The beach was awesome. In the morning, it was calm and by afternoon the tide came in and it got deeper. The hotel cleans up the seaweed and the garbage on the beach daily. We would hang out at the beach all day boogie boarding and playing volleyball. The pool was small and crowded but when you've got the entire atlantic ocean at your disposal you could care less. I think people need to realize that this is a Courtyard Marriott, not a JW Marriott. The only difference is that this Courtyard is on the beach and they have really done a good job at making it a tropical oasis. The hotel has just been renovated and everything is new. Sure the bathroom is small but it's still very nice. The amenties that the hotel offers is what makes this a great property. Overall, I was very happy with the accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaNessl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, FL
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

After not having gone there in quite a few years, I had the opportunity to take a cousin there to visit a sick aunt. The entire place had been redone and it is beautiful! We were on a budget and weren't going to be there long anyway so didn't book a view room. I do reccommend doing this if you are to be there more! Great beach, great pool, great hot tub, great breakfast buffet and service!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thurstonbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

This generally well-maintained hotel is located on Hutchinson Island which is a primarily residential area occupied most heavily in the winter, "snowbird" season. A wide variety of restaurants, shopping, and services are a very short drive away, over the bridge to the mainland and the town of Jensen Beach. Our clean, nicely-decorated king bed (firm bed) room was adequate in space and had a small balcony overlooking the ocean. The bathroom was small but the shower stall was roomy. The air conditioning system was very quiet and thankfully not a noisy unit built into an exterior wall.
Our room rate included a buffet breakfast which was well-stocked, fresh, tasty and maintained by a very friendly and helpful hostess/waitress. All the staff we encountered at this hotel were friendly and helpful.
The beach here is very clean and at low tide, wide. We rented chaise lounges and an umbrella for our beach time. The hotel pool is on the small side but otherwise clean and inviting - the pool area has a nice tiki bar with very sociable bartenders, great drinks and tasty bar foods/snacks.
We enjoyed our 3 night stay here and would return again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheekie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

My husband has been raving about this hotel for the last year since he went there many times in the past so we planned a quick trip in August. He was so disappointed this time and plans on never going again. We stayed on the second floor with a shared balcony. The room was small, the bathroom little more than a closet. MOST IMPORTANTLY, the mattress was very old and sagged in the middle. We have stayed at a lot of hotels and much cheaper and never experienced this problem. Plus the smoke detector flashed all night. It looked like lightening going off in our room at night.

The breakfast buffet was cold and unmanned much of the time. On the second day, we arrived to nearly every table full of dirty dishes.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaymeduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Wow,were we surprised. Location, location, location !!! Absolutely awesome. The accomadations were true to the pictures advertised on their website. The staff was pleasant and most helfpul. The hotel was clean and neat, the A/C was a little noisy but not obnoxious. The pool area was a little small but then again, this is the Courtyard Marriott and you have to manage your expectations. I would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat, and I consider myself pretty fussy.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosey058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

What a find! I had never even heard of Hutchinson Island before I decided to make this a stop between Cocoa Beach and Miami. The lobby area had such a welcoming feel to it and the young man checking us in was very friendly and efficient. My 6 year loved the welcoming cookies! We are so glad we had booked an ocean view room on a high floor. The view was amazing and this hotel can not get any closer to the ocean. The dark wood in the room gave it a cozy feel and the king bed was the usual comfortable bedding as expected in the Marriott chain. The bathroom was small, but had nice modern fixtures, dark wood as well, lots of shelf space and a fantastic modern shower. We were there for the pool and beach and these did not disappoint. The place seemed very organized, but with a laid back feel to it. We were there on July 6th so there wasn't much of a holiday crowd and it was quiet. The guy at the front desk was very helpful in recommending a restaurant with outdoor seating called Shuckers which was a mile down the road on the beach and we loved it. Another thanks to one of the maintenance staff at the hotel who took the time to put a battery in one of my son's pool toys. If we ever make it back to Hutchinson Island, we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauncg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
0.4 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
462 reviews
5.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
320 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#12 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
153 reviews
14.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
614 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Property: Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Address: 10978 S Ocean Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a sunshine filled Florida travel experience with an island escape to Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach. Guests staying in our Hutchinson Island hotel's comfortable accommodations featuring sparkling Atlantic Ocean panoramas have what they need for a most enjoyable and rejuvenating stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Marriott
Jensen Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing