We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've ever stayed at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

The staff is exceptionally kind and works hard to make sure the guests are happy. We had the best stay and will definitely return. The hotel is beautiful and the staff made my fiancé and i feel so special. They accommodated all of our requests and made my fiance's birthday so memorable by decorating the room for him. We would probably stay here once a month if we could afford it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nissab519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    206
    56
    18
    12
See reviews for
152
185
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I'm rarely impressed by chain hotels but this Courtyard really blew my mind. Everyone on staff was incredibly friendly and helpful - we were upgraded to a balcony room for free just because the girl at the front desk liked us - and everything is very clean. If I had any one complaint, it would be that this part of Hutchinson Island was unusually windy the entire time we were here. We would drive up or down the island and winds would die off but whenever we returned it was always still windy.

Room Tip: Balconies are not included in all oceanview rooms - they're randomly placed and cost extra. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We showed up unexpectedly (luckily they had a room) and this place turned out to be fantastic. The pool is small but lovely and they have a nice jacuzzi. They are on the beach, a very nice beach at that. The staff was also great. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom. I was extremely happy. This was the only place I didn't reserve in advance during our two week trip down in Florida and it turned out to be one of the best places we stayed.

Room Tip: We were on the street side because they had no rooms with a sea view, but it was fine. No noise, no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglis, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We just stayed overnight for one night, but it was a great location! Located right on the beach, you could peek out a hallway window and see the ocean if you weren't fortunate enough to have an oceanside room.
The staff was very friendly. Everything was clean and well kept. If we had not been visiting friends on near-by Nettles Island, I would have definitely taken advantage of the beach!!
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying on the highest floor possible, especially if you don't have an oceanvi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granny483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed overnight here and the service was very good. It had the feel of a small friend family hotel with the benefits of a large chain. They didnt have a lot of ammenities -- just a small area where you could buy snacks. They have a small outdoor bar by the pool that was open until 10pm or so. Friendly staff, good breakfast in the small cafe on site (no free breakfast). They have a Pool area is nice, with a little bar and access to the ocean if you want to take a stroll down the beach. Its also within walking distances of some convenience stores and small restaurants. Apparently the restaurant next door is supposed to be very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Ga
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

The best thing, and it is very nice, is being right on a very pretty and quiet beach.

The room and hotel was clean. We had an ocean view with a small balcony. Great view of the sunrise and of the stars at night.

The pool at the hotel is on the side of the hotel and doesn't have a ocean view (which was ok due to the weather in April - windy and cool). Access to the beach is very easy (little walking) and easy to clean off (showers and towels).

If you're looking for full service beach service (food and drinks) this may not be the hotel for you. If you are looking for a really nice quiet beach and a nice clean hotel this is it (which is what we were looking for).

The staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view with a balcony. There are ocean views without a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TScates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panora, Iowa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This place was a pleasant surprise. Nice quite location right on the beach. No parking charges. I rented a penthouse suite. It was very nice. Large wrap around lanai, two room suite so we had plenty of room. It must of been remodeled recently, kind of a Tommy Bahamas theme that even my wife commented on how nice it looked and she could care less where she stays. Anyway, small pool so if you need that your out of luck. Beach right out your door though. All was good here. I liked the area also. We will be back.

Room Tip: Penthouse suite would be hard too beat any where
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wego1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
0.4 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
5.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
4.0 mi away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Property: Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Address: 10978 S Ocean Dr, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a sunshine filled Florida travel experience with an island escape to the Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach where manicured, well-appointed hotel rooms and sparkling Atlantic Ocean panoramas set the stage for a rejuvenating stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Marriott
Jensen Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing