We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We do love staying here. It is such a nice and relaxing place. Right on the beach is a plus. Very friendly staff. Food is very good from the pool hut. However we were upset over a "guest" who brought a dog to the pool and beach. She had a FAKE service dog ID that was bought online. The Marriott was scammed on this one. several guests complained to the front desk. To top it off her dog "pooped" on the beach and she simply covered it with sand!!!! And she brought 15 guests from the area tot the pool with music, food and kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whimisical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 548 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

We struggled between staying at this Courtyard Marriott or the other flagship Marriott on the island. Because of its beachfront location, we chose the Courtyard and couldn't have been happier. It's low-key atmosphere and being a step or two from the lovely walkable beach couldn't be beat. We stayed 5 nights departing on April 4th - the first 3 in the oceanfront presidential suite and the last 2 in the governor's suite. We liked it so much we lengthened out stay but had to move to a suite across the hall where they had nights available. A few tips:

1. The oceanfront presidential suite is lovely. Direct oceanfront with a wraparound balcony. The governor's suite across the hall is equally lovely, with an even bigger wraparound balcony, more privacy, and $20 per night less expensive. If given the choice opt for the governor's suite with the wraparound balcony where you have an ocean view as well as a lovely sunset view over the intercoastal.
2. Restaurant next door is Pietro's on the Ocean. Ate there twice during our stay outside on the deck and both times the food was excellent and the view/ambience lovely. A definite if you are staying here.
3. Tiki bar staff is friendly and we whiled a way most afternoons there at the bar after a great morning at the beach.
4. Small bistro on the first floor offers breakfast fare in the morning, but no other real restaurant other than the tiki bar menu. Since we were there for a number of days we drove down to the Publix 2 miles away and stocked up on snacks, etc. The in-room refrigerator in both suites could accommodate a lot of items.

Overall - would highly recommend over the "other" Marriott due to it's low-key atmosphere and you can't get closer to the beach than this hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J1Saylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Took a mini vacation, Saturday to Tuesday. We arrived at 3:30ish and they had a room was available. The room was a standard room with an amazing ocean view! It had a small balcony, which was perfect for having coffee in the morning. The room was clean, and when we asked for anything, it came quickly. The place was clean, and in a perfect location.

Room Tip: Oceanview with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parasailer42211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The first thing you need to know is that only a small and random number of the ocean view rooms have balconies. These need to be requested specifically. You can't tell this from the room pictures which have sliding doors that open to nothing, but if you look carefully at the facade of the hotel, you will see. The second thing is that this hotel is RIGHT on the beach. Which is spectacular. The ocean is about 20 yards from your window, and you can sleep to the sounds of the waves as if camping on the beach. The hotel is tastefully decorated, has a slightly downmarket pool/bar area and a nice Starbucks. For mixed drinks and food you can't do better than the restaurant next door, Pietro's, which is right on the beach, has a great deck, good wine, proper bartenders, excellent food and live music on weekend days. It really made our trip. Also he hotel staff were all uniformly nice and tried very hard to be helpful. Finally, note that the beach chairs and umbrellas are a paid rental. It cost $30 for 2 chairs and an umbrella. Overall, I'd visit this hotel again if in the neighborhood. Decent accommodations and an excellent location.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peregrinator13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed G, Manager at Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for writing an in depth review of your stay and our hotel. We think the views are pretty spectacular too!!! Please come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is our sixth (?) time here. I don't know I lost count! My fiance's sister lives in Jensen Beach so we always stay at this hotel. I love this place so much that I would consider moving in. It is the perfect size, the staff are very friendly and courteous especially Debbie in the dining area! She remembers us year after year and we get a big hug from her. This year my fiance surprised me with a oceanfront room w/ balcony...HEAVEN!! We still miss the breakfast buffet though however we managed and had a great time. This year we got to know Cage a little better (he rents the umbrellas and chairs on beach) he is very friendly and an unbelievable musician! He played his guitar and sang a song for me and my fiance while I sat under his umbrella. It was awesome. Anyway the cost of the chairs and umbrellas went up from the last time we were here, it is getting a bit much.
The restaurants that we usually go to in the area that are really great are The Dolphin, Gigi's, Peters Steakhouse, A BBQ place in Stuart (sorry I always forget the name), The Black Marlin, New England Seafood to name a few. I would love to move down to this area one day, I really feel like it is home.
Ok, now the negatives to our experience this time. I still feel that the pool area needs updating. The pool needs to be totally resurfaced or even a bigger pool would be better! The Tiki bar area is mediocre however April (one of the bartenders) was very nice to us and did whatever she could to make us content with our drink orders.
On our visit there was a squadron of young soccer player girls. Unfortunately some of them were in the room next to ours. On one of our days there, some of them were screaming out of the window. On another day, they were yelling and screaming in the hallway. I asked them to please be quiet that they were disturbing the guests. My fiance went to complain to the night manager who told him she would investigate it because no one else complained. These girls were not properly supervised and were allowed to run around the hotel. This was the only downside to our stay here this time.
Of course, we will come back and stay here however I will choose off-season next year!!

Room Tip: Oceanview are the best!! If you can choose a balcony also!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindad08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a great hotel on the beach. The views are spectacular from your window, ask for a room with a balcony. There is a pool/hot tub with an adjacent pool bar. Also a nice little restaurant inside for breakfast.

There are Cabanas available for rent along with boogie boards. The hotel was clean with and up to date. I couldn't find a fault!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is right on the beach. Upon arrival it looks different than the usual Courtyard. Much more appealing. The staff was courtesy and check-in was fast. They are very knowledgeable on the local area and restaurants. There are several restaurants near the hotel but most require a short drive. The hotel does have a basic restaurant on site and also has a nice tiki bar. I got a balcony room right on the water and the view was fantastic. A great view in all directions of the ocean and beaches. The hotel has a nice sized outdoor pool also. The fitness area is adequate but what I enjoy are the miles of sidewalks and bikes lanes. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can get a balcony ocean side high floor the view is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
0.4 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
508 reviews
5.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
339 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
168 reviews
14.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
661 reviews
1 mi away
Hutchinson Shores Resort & Spa
Hutchinson Shores Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Jensen Beach
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Address: 10978 S Ocean Dr, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range: $218 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a sunshine filled Florida travel experience with an island escape to Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach. Guests staying in our Hutchinson Island hotel's comfortable accommodations featuring sparkling Atlantic Ocean panoramas have what they need for a most enjoyable and rejuvenating stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Courtyard
Jensen Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing