We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Third time staying at this ocean front hotel. There is a very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean but if they ever remodel, they should consider larger bathroom or add a vanity area. Nice on site bistro for breakfast. Price a little high when I reserved, but dropped on our way to the hotel by $50 per night. Front desk was able to adjust rate for our second night. Next year I will pay closer attention to the on line rates.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docswife12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 544 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

In my opinion this hotel is very plain. The stafff probably mostly college students with the exception of the manager was very pleasant and helpful and friendly, The elements in the rooms could be improved. The bath towels were very small and uncomfortable to use...I am 5'10, 185lbs so I would say that the towels were for children or tiny persons. There were no shower caps in the shower. The quality of the soap was poor and had an unappealing smell.. Although there was a microwave in the room there was not any kind of plate or silverwares even mediocre quality. The hotel in myopinion should be visited during the summer season when the days are longer.. There are only three restaurants in the area the farthest of the three was 8 miles by my speedometer from the hotel called the Prawnbroker. The real problem is that the roads to the bridges are one lane in each direction and the roads are very poorly illuminated due to environmental issues with the turtles.. We felt extremely limited in our choices for dining. I would say that there is zero night life in the area after dark. Choose your season carefully, It looks pretty dead to
my wife and i iduring this visit Nov. 14-Nov. 18

Room Tip: Choose only an ocean view or oceanfront or risk looking at the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klewis7945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have mixed feelings about our stay due to the fact we had been assigned a room with insect infestation!

We booked with wedding group for extended family. Check-in and staff were wonderful! We spent half day at beach on 3 days of our 5 day stay and rest of the time outside the hotel with family or eating out. Tiki bar staff and beach chair gentleman also excellent. Property is fabulous and proximity to beach great! Lots of great restaurants and shopping nearby. Great hair salon across the street!

On day two I began getting welts on my legs and arms. I began covering myself thinking this was from the beach sand. The condition became increasingly worse and I reported it to the front desk.

I finally asked to be moved to another room on 4th day and we found ants nested in the mattresses of our room! I had no indication of bugs on the bed but had noticed a couple on wall of bathroom earlier in the week.

The hotel GM called for room inspection and pest control company supposedly found ants only in the room.

We travel a lot and I NEVER have had an experience like this with the bugs. Hopefully an isolated incidence.

The second room we stayed in just before the departure was an ocean front room on 4th floor and was much nicer and cleaner than the interior room on 7th floor we had first occupied.
The ocean view was breathtaking on 4th floor. I would recommend this hotel with caution about the pest control issue.

Room Tip: I would select an ocean view on 8th floor with balcony. A family member had beautiful view from he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jami N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was our first visit to Hutchinson Island. The hotel was clean and efficient and the staff friendly and helpful. The ocean view was absolutely beautiful. While not technically part of the hotel staff, the beach chair concession operator, "Cage", helped make our stay even more memorable. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie_L525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I recently had to travel to Hutchinson Island for business, and stay for two weeks working long night shifts. The service of this hotel was great. During the day the room was very quiet so I could sleep, and every morning after work I arrived back at my room to find it clean and refreshed. While I did not have an ocean view, I did have a spectacular view to the west, overlooking the Indian river from the 8th floor. They have a small Tiki bar poolside, which served very good chicken sandwiches. burgers and wings. I stayed here once before in 2010, and was not disappointed then, and surely was not this time. Great rates, great service, a real pleasure to stay here!

Room Tip: East side rooms overlook the ocean, west side rooms give a great view of the Indian river and the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I just had the best stay at this property. The rooms are beautiful, wonderful ocean views. The pool and hot tub are awesome and the beach is right there. A short drive to great restaurants. This was our first time here and we will be back soon with our family! A great place to get away AND a great place to take the family!! Highly recommend Jan's Place for breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tampamomma-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

recently stayed at this hotel on business, front desk was very good as i walked in to check in, my room was very nice, clean, cool, and great view. had breakfast from down stairs - coffee and eggs, was great! vet clean and would come back again for business and pleasure

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzackz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
0.4 mi away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
488 reviews
5.5 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
338 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie
#11 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
165 reviews
14.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
656 reviews
1 mi away
Hutchinson Shores Resort & Spa
Hutchinson Shores Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Jensen Beach
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Address: 10978 S Ocean Dr, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jensen Beach
Price Range: $187 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a sunshine filled Florida travel experience with an island escape to Courtyard by Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach. Guests staying in our Hutchinson Island hotel's comfortable accommodations featuring sparkling Atlantic Ocean panoramas have what they need for a most enjoyable and rejuvenating stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Marriott
Jensen Beach Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing