We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Vistana Beach Club(Jensen Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Driftwood Motel(Jensen Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park View Motel(Jensen Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie(Port Saint Lucie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
232
224
62
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
224
62
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshutchinson islandocean viewbalcony roomsmall bathroommarriott resortstarbucks coffeerestaurant next doornice tiki barroom ratehot tubpool areafront desk staffking bedoff seasonsliding doorbreakfast and lunchthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 553 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The rooms are comfortable and roomy with a nicely done bathroom and bar area. There's a fridge and microwave which is great. It's right on the beach in Jensen beach, near the middle causeway and close to tiny shops and CVS so there's restaurants and necessities nearby. There's even a surf shop to rent surfboards nearby. They have movie nights in the pool, usually geared towards kids/family. We prefer this hotel over the Indian River Marriott at the South end of the island.

We've stayed at this hotel 10 times now and really enjoy the location, the comfortable beds and the comfortable rooms. The oceanfront rooms give you the feel of being on a cruise ship! :) The drinks at the pool bar are tasty and the food there isn't bad, either. For short stays we really enjoy this hotel. Longer stays we prefer to rent a condo to have all the amenities of home.

CONS: I wouldn't recommend the breakfast, it wasn't good. The drinks at the pool bar are tasty and the food there isn't bad, either. (We have been to the pool once at night with our daughter and several drunk people were hanging out. That was our only bad experience. And it was only a nuisance.)

Room Tip: Ocean front are the best, higher is better for ocean views. First floor there's no view, but access to a patio. Elevators and ice machines are noisy, so ask for a room far from them. :)
Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank wonkers68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Traveled here with spouse and child and we had a great time. The rooms are plenty big with microwaves and fridge, as well as very clean and spacious. Compared to some Marriott Resorts we have stayed this hotel was much cleaner. It does not offer all the frills of a Resort; however it more than makes up for it with location, room size, fridge and microwave. They did have a Starbucks and pool bar/grill which were also an added bonus.

Room Tip: If you are driving bring your own lounge chairs or be prepared to buy $30.00 each per day.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jazzykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This location is perfect. On a quiet beach, in a low key area. But everything else,from the staff,to the food and other amenities is a roller coaster- very erratic. Thirty dollars a day for beach lounges is a ripoff. This was our second visit,but we will probably not return,as there were too many negatives that offset the excellent location

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TravelerMD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I found this place when tying to find a good stay near my sister in Port St Lucie. After the last storm, there wasn't too much to choose from but we had to find something so we took a chance without having ever seen it. WOW. What a find. We go back whenever we are in the area and look forward to it! Our first stay, we were given a street view room, opposite the ocean side. The staff switched us as soon as we expressed an interest, without an upcharge in 2010. Our last stay, in June 2013, was terrific and we booked an ocean view room to start. A balcony was offered at check in for our 2 nights at $30 more, which we declined. We had the view and didn't need the balcony but it is a nice addition if you want it.
We REALLY enjoyed the wonderful breakfast buffet at our last stay. We even invited gests to enjoy it. This year a bistro replaced the old restaurant, not even close to as good but fresh food.
All in all, we love this hotel! We love the easy access to a relatively private and empty beach(we have January & June experiences) and an ocean view room is what we love about Florida! The pool and hot tub area are not as updated as some we've stayed in but are nice enough and lead right to the beach access area where you can rent lounge chairs and umbrellas.
The entire staff team here is fantastic, hard working and very friendly. Rooms are pleasingly immaculate and updated.
The best thing about this hotel is that the price is reasonable for what you're getting and it has never been crowded! That's why I beg you not to go and fill up our best kept favorite get away to the Florida Treasure Coast spot! ;)

Room Tip: Ocean view will not disappoint!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Great location, right on beach. Check in a little impersonal /formal, hey this is Florida, we're casual. Parking is real easy. Also right across from good Cumberland Farms.

Room and bathroom small but typical for beachfront. We had balcony ;not all rooms have them. Nice pool and beach is a step away. None better.

Biggest gripe: breakfast is all microwaved and NOTHING is free. And we paid 250 a night. in Florida, and we get orange juice from concentrate, a sorry offering. Processed microwaved eggs etc, I'll go somewhere else for breakfast, especially since I'm paying 30 dollars for breakfast for three. Rather have Holiday Inn Express breakfast; not great but free(of course nothing is free, but included with room).

Very safe area and secure feeling to hotel and rooms. Would stay here again but find another place for breakfast!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews