We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best of old and new”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jensen Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River Palms Cottages and Fish Camp
Reviewed June 24, 2007

Our daughter and son-in-law took us to this property as a father's day gift to my husband. They love places that are very much a part of the surroundings with a feeling of history. We do too but are very committed to comfort. River Palms was a wonderful combination of both. Their website is very well done and gives accurate pictures of what to expect. What it can't show is the comfortable mattresses and the fact that five of us walked around the property from just after dawn to dusk and never got a single mosquito bite. I don't know if this can be possible all summer long but it was true on June 23. Our cottage, number 21, was spotless. There were plenty of towels and the shower had good water pressure, nice when you are getting sand out of your hair. The area has that old Florida feel, lots of tropical fruit trees and flowering shrubs. We could see the sunrise over the river from our front patio. The pool was on the small side but clean and bathtub warm with some shade provided by palms and banana plants complete with tiny bananas. Guests had their dogs with them and must have been diligent about cleaning up after them because you wouldn't know there were pets allowed by the condition of the lawn. Nights were quiet for sleeping. We also liked the little town a short distance up the road with its restaurants, live music, ice cream parlor and galleries. We are planning to go back for a longer stay, taking our boat to enjoy the river as well.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank FLgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 63 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2006

The property is very quaint and popular. I stayed two nights to get away from the hustle and bustle of Miami, but ended up in the middle of two outdoor private parties on both nights right outside my door. So I did not get a chance to enjoy the loveliness of the property. I even had one guest almost enter my room because he thought my cottage was part of the pulbic area. I was coming from my door and he said "Is there a bathroom in there". So if you plan to stay for relaxation make sure you inquire if there are parties planned for the Tikki Hut.

Also, the property is dog friendly and most accommodations are roomy with complete kitchens. However, there were signs posted all over the room that threaten to charge $20 fees for: dog hair on furniture, dishes left unclean, lipstick on towels and more. I felt like "Big Brother" was watching me. Ice was locked in a standard commercial freezer and they charged $1.58 per bag which was only available when the office was open (9a-5p).

Finally, the "free" wireless internet was very weak and from response from the attendant, most people could not connect. So again I had to wait for the office to open to check my e-mail.

The property looks exactly like the photos on its website and it was fun to take a nap in the hammock.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Sunlover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
melbourne florida
110
Reviewed May 11, 2003

My wife an i just realy enjoyed are four day stay at River palms cottage an fish camp at stuart florida the ground are realy beautifully land scaped with lots of fuit trees every morning out in frount of your cottage is is fresh picket bannana.realy comfortable cotages with or without kicthen.big pool .The resort in on intercostal water way free dock to moor your boat.with only a short boat ride to inlet for some good dolphin fishing.I think anone who like to be around water would like this resort where they like to fish or just like to relax.`

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
3.2 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
334 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
0.9 mi away
Jensen Beach Inn Hotel
Jensen Beach Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Jensen Beach
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hutchinson Shores Resort & Spa
Hutchinson Shores Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Jensen Beach
31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Breeze RV Resort
Ocean Breeze RV Resort
#2 of 4 in Jensen Beach
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Palms Cottages and Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Palms Cottages and Fish Camp

Address: 2325 NE. Indian River Drive, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-5817
Location: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Jensen Beach
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
River Palms Cottages And Fish Camp Hotel Jensen Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing