We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Streetsboro, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Weekend!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Wonderful stay! We had an Ocean view room, it was well worth it; I loved waking up to that view every morning. The staff were excellent - everyone was very friendly, from the check-in to the pool person. The Tiki bar was a lot of fun, and again had a great view. Thank you for a great stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    355
    120
    47
    31
See reviews for
656
395
38
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I am so disappointed. Why? Because i read so many great reviews of this hotel and then my experience was very negative. So here is a real review so that you know what you are booking.
First of all the property is old, and can use an upgrade. The hallways are old and the ceilings are so low , that at 6.4 if i stand on my toes, i hit the ceilings! Not comfortable. I had an oceanfront room and the sitout is old and unappaealing.
The first morning at breakfast i asked for the usual fresh fruit (melon usually) (and by the way i am a fan of hampton inn hotels normally), and i was told there wasm''t any! So much for sunday morning breakfast getting of to a good start.... Then, 11 out of 12 times that i got ''hot water;; for tea it was lukewarm or even cold...
5 out of 6 times that i went to get towels there were none and i had to aks a staff member to replenish the supply outside,..is that my (unpleasant) task?
Yesterday night i went for a shower after a dip in the still cold ocean, no warm water.
Then i went for dinner at the bar outside. My clock read 07.57, i placed my order, as the waitress finished she said it was 0800 and that the kitchen closes at 8 sharp, so even getting there a few minutes before disqualifies you.
So....all in all very very disappointing experience. At 250 a night, i deserve better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller12382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Im sure you guys get compliments all the time, but this hotel' s staff has to be the most accommadating and friendlist i have ever encountered! I injured my ankle while vacationing and ended up on crutches. As soon as the staff saw me, they let me use their wheelchair for the rest of our stay. It made everything so much easier and i got to enjoy the rest of our vacation!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youngstown, OH, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We loved the hotel. It had a great staff and lots of amenities. however, we weren't able to access them due to inclement weather. If the weather would have been better, it would have been a perfect stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Candice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This beachfront hotel is a friendly, welcoming place for anyone needing a business or pleasure hotel. We consider it our home away from home. If I could bring a dog it would be heaven! The beach is fantastic, and a wide variety of good restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
5 Thank Marilea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very friendly and attentive staff. Rooms absolutely fine but nothing special. Might want to replace the 70s carpet in the hallways. Breakfast could be dramatically improved without too much effort or cost.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel looks more beautiful than ever after the remodel. My family has come here for my college graduation celebration and then to meet for holidays now that I live in Charleston. The staff is and always has been incredible kind and courteous. They go out of their way to make our experience wonderful! It's somewhere I think if as my happy place and look forward to coming here for short or long stays. The pool and hot tub are fantastically relaxing and you can't beat the beautiful beaches and tiki bar. This last stay on Easter weekend, the staff were at their absolute best. Every person working that weekend went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and at home. Thank you all for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcay107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
556 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,059 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
719 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,052 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1515 N 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing